• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

ro vets one thing i don`t understand.

The Beast (nl)

Grizzled Veteran
Jul 2, 2006
The Netherlands
I am also a ro vet and one thing i really don`t understand.

I played ro1 everyday from the first day it came out till ro2 beta came out.
When i played ro1 the last year or so there were 3 to 4 maps full
and that was it. I was always in a 50 player server and if it was
full i couldnt play because other servers were empty.

Ro1 had his time, this is the future.

My lord :(

Everybody is flaming and telling that ro1 is great but
where was everybody then when i played it??

I ran into the same problem. 2-3 servers full of the most hardcore, skilled players that violently murdered my noob behind. RO1 was a great game back in it's hayday, but by the time I got into it it was the realm of hardcore vets only.

Upvote 0
I am a RO 1 vet.
I loved roost, RoHoS is not bad but what they did with the unlocks was kind of a mistake.

The axis team is way too overpowered now, sure they will fix in the upcomming patches.

And for some bigger maps like in roost and some trenche warfare maps,loved those.
We have to wait for the mappers ;)

Unfortunately now, the game is not really enjoable if you are playing on the allied side.
You'll get your arse wiped.

Upvote 0
I played RO1 up until the release of the open beta of RO2. Haven't played it since, though I may return depending on how fast it will take TWI to sort out the worst bugs of RO2 (I am thinking a year until this will be fully playable with no major grievances).

But you are right, there were only 3 or 4 servers populated at the time, a situation that seemed to have kicked in about 1 year ago. DH was even worse, for long periods of time there were only 1 or 2 servers, and at the wrong time of day there wouldn't even be any!

Upvote 0