• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

"I am a farmer"

Marta

Grizzled Veteran
Jun 24, 2006
Actually I am not, I am a flight simmer.

I never liked shooters like Quake and Doom aso. But I like playing war games in the 1st person perspective.

I am a combat flight sim guy and the first game that got me grounded was Panzer Elite.

Then in 2006 I came across Red Orchestra Ostfront.
This was the first First Person Shooter I purchased in my life and I remember very well the first time I spawned into the game at Stalingrad Kessel.

It just felt right. I really was afraid.

It was true immersion.

I am no gun collector. I am no point whore. I am no FPS counter. And frankly I am disgusted with competition fetishist.

I am a F .. errr flight simmer and I appreciate war games which are made with dedication to "realism", historical research, ralistic gameplay mechanics beautiful enviroments (red october factory is a piece of art) and I just want to say thank you TWI for Heroes of Stalingrad which with all it`s teething problems is and will be a milestone.

At the moment both of my favorite games, "Rise of Flight" and "Red Orchestra" are games which were put up by gaming community guys that took the effort to "do something unreal". (but awsome)

I am really looking forward to how this game will develop with community maps and mods.

Last edited:
I'm a tank simmer. Was a fanatic of SSI's "Panzer Commander" back in the day.

The tank warfare in RO1 is what really grabbed me. It actually plays really well as a sim, in terms of vehicle modeling, ballistics, look and feel, etc. So fun.