• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Increase recoil of MP-40 and hipfiring MGs

The only real problem I have is the damage penetration of the MP-40, seems like the bullets can fly through pretty much anything at any range. I think there's a firefight going on in the other side of the damn house and somehow I end up taking a stray to the head.

This is the kind of luck I get and only get in this game since I started playing 2 days ago.

Upvote 0
Are you guys disabled?

BALANCE>REALISM

The goal of this game is to have the realistic advantages of different weapons.
There can be whining about the smg's, however I have never been shot by a smg on FallenFighters except for 2 times when someone stood next to me.

The balance is player-side, have a bolt? Then don't rush into QCB and make use of long range lethality (or melee).
Even on apartments I do pretty well with only a bolt, pick a good spot and don't popup at the same loc where you took cover, even smg

Upvote 0
Reactions: teemu92
Upvote 0
I have seen a guy today who was running around in buildings in Apartments using the MG34 as a smg, he just walked inside and blasted everyone and i don't think this fits in RO2, sure it was possible to shoot a few rounds from the hip, but this was only done in a emergency situation, you didn't had Germans running around back than with MG's and blasting from the hip.

I tried it myself and its far to accurate, you have to compensate the recoil and you are a walking Rambo.

Upvote 0
I have seen a guy today who was running around in buildings in Apartments using the MG34 as a smg, he just walked inside and blasted everyone and i don't think this fits in RO2, sure it was possible to shoot a few rounds from the hip, but this was only done in a emergency situation, you didn't had Germans running around back than with MG's and blasting from the hip.