• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Creating a Boss..?!

Nemesis1337

Nov 29, 2009
I read ALOADSATHREADS about creating Boss specimen, so my question is:

It is possible to increase the size and healthpoints of a specimen and add it as a "new" type of specimen??
How difficult would this be?

I think this is the easiest way to create a boss monster and i want to try that.
Im a bloody noob in modding but i want to get started :p

I think increasing a specimen's size and health can even be done by mappers without coding, modeling 'n stuff.

But just increasing a specimen's size doesn't realy help.
*exaggeration*
You could make a huge (I mean REALY HUGE) 'Poundzilla' and it wouldn't be a threat at all cuz it wouldn't fit through a door
and once they've reached a certain size they can't even hit you.

Last edited:
Upvote 0
It's possible by simply creating a class that extends ZombieFleshPound, and by altering the relevant properties (Health, HealthMax, CollisionHeight, CollisionRadius, ColHeight, ColRadius, ColOffset, DrawScale, Prepivot, MeleeRange, HeadScale, I think that's all the important ones). The only problem is that ragdolls don't scale, so when he dies all of his limbs will shrink in width and it'll look totally bizarre. The only solution there is to either make your own ragdoll (difficult I'm sure) or just reduce him to gibs all the time instead of spawning a ragdoll when he dies.

Upvote 0
i can help you with the HP, but i dont have idea how to modify the size dude xD if anyone tell us how to modify the size i really apreciate it

well.. to modify the HP just type in the console:

set KFMod.KFMonster Health x <- the hp do u want

and if you want to modify the hp of the head:

set KFMod.KFMonster Head Health x

this commands desactivate the perks...

Upvote 0