• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics The Berserker

crashmatusow

Grizzled Veteran
Dec 23, 2010
Hey guys, relatively new play here, and i have a question about the beserker's role.

Namely...what is it exactly? seems like he puts himself at much more risk for not much gain. Mind, i've only been playing on normal so,:confused:.

Ninja edit:

I have:

Medic 4
Sharpshooter 4
Commando 3
Firebug 3
Demolitions 3
Support 2
Beserker 2

having meddled in each perk a little, he just doesn't seem worth whatever godly effort it would take to survive as a zerker. the perk just feels like an excersize in frustation and shaking screens (i am now of the opinion that having motion blur on should be mandatory for the proper playing of the game).

Last edited:
I'm still learning/leveling Berserker myself. Previously, it was tied with Firebug for my least favourite perk. Now, with some practice, I'm having a lot of fun with it. I'm only up to Berserker 3 so I'm sticking with Normal/Hard servers but just today I was in a game on Wyre and I spent most of the time covering one entire flank by myself with a katana and a handcannon. Somehow I managed to outkill everyone else, including level 6 commando and support.

When I play, I try to either hold one flank/chokepoint myself, or else I vary between running out to hit the specimens around corners and such before returning to check up on the team/get healed. I try to walk the line between going solo and ranging around.

If it's more of a run-and-gun scenario, Berserkers seem to work well on point.

Upvote 0
Berserkers do well with small choke points such as a single door (as opposed to a double door). They are also very efficient at going off on their own to lessen the horde. Other than that(doing something other than those two tasks), they get in the way and are less effective than other classes.