• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Better reorganize the weapons back to slots where they should be

Just as the title.
For medic weapons:MP7A1 should go slot 3(so I won't draw my crossbow when I want to heal someone).
For support:AA12 should go slot 3.AA12 works exactly like the pump shotgun.
For DM:The lever action rifle...should go slot 4.(I don't want to see the LAR conflict with my bullpup)
For commando:SCAR should go slot 3.(Slot 4 is for special weapons such as sniper rifles)
For berserker:The chainsaw go slot 4.
For firebug:The mac10 go slot 3.
For demolition:M79 and M32 go slot 4,dynamite go slot 5.

One more thing:I hope that the weapon of my major is drawn once I press the key...For example,as a support,with hunting shotgun and crossbow in my hand,press 4 and draw the hunting shotgun.If as a DM(and if you can carry that much...),draw the crossbow.

Reactions: CandleJack and Aze
Medic: MP7 should go to '3'. I guessing that TWI was thinking of the mp7 as a 'special' weapon for everyone to use rather than a dedicated medic weapon. Adjusting clip size points to that as well.

Support. AA12 doesn't work like the pump shogun. The AA12 is the very definition of a tier 4 weapon.

Sharpie: LAR is a '3' weapon just like the bullpup.

Commando: SCAR is a '4' weapon. No sniper rifle in the game, and if there was one, commando wouldn't have it.

Berserker: They need to do something about the '1', '1', '1', and so on of their weapons.

Firebug: MAC10 to '3'.

Demo: M32 should go to '4'.

Perked weapon should have priority on selection.

Empty weapons with no magazines should be bypassed on selection. For example, if cannons are empty, hitting '2' should bring up the 9mm.

Reactions: Aze and CandleJack
Upvote 0