• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Arty In Arad Very Effective

dudeeaterkiller

May 26, 2007
I hated arad mostly because i suck at using tanks but thats not the point. Once i used artillery and destroyed 8 tanks from a building with a radio on it on the russian side. we one the game because of me. the second an enemy tanks stops and looks like it is setting up for a fight call arty and it will be destroyed, by supporting your russian armor you can win the game easily. Note: I am not a super expert guy (not a noob eithier) and just found this tactic is extrememly effective (until i was finnally flushed out by four germans)

Reactions: Hummer9120
That's not tactics, that's just spamming with arty. In Arad, arty is mostly targeted to the villages, to smoke out the infantry, which sometimes is far more dangerous than tanks. If there's a large consentration of tanks on fields so what? You can get them using tanks and not wasting arty, and besides you'll get more of your units than enemy ones. And I don't see a point of posting this here - are you showing off your lucky shots, or are you proving the fact that noobies can win the round just with spamming arty? That's why I always get arty spotters via MG in a tank - they piss me off.

Upvote 0
Ye arty is effective... i dunno why he posted this here, but let him, better to post this, than nothing. Karabiner, nice Sig, and watch this!

trooper.jpg

AUSTRIA for the win ;) thats the pic of trooper i wanted to give you. ^^

Upvote 0
That's not tactics, that's just spamming with arty.
Really. Lets see what the definition of tactics is....

1. a. The military science that deals with securing objectives set by strategy, especially the technique of deploying and directing troops, ships, and aircraft in effective maneuvers against an enemy: Tactics is a required course at all military academies.