• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Why its better ???

honorshark

Dec 17, 2006
Hi ! I'm a newbie, so I try to ask for help. I bought the game few days ago, and I like it very much. One thing what I don't understand.. Why I choose the shortened rifles instead the original ones. It says in description in the shortened: "Accuracy is slightly reduced" etc... Why there are these rifles?? just for fun???

Please help! Thanks!!!

The M38 and M44 move faster in "free aim" (a.k.a. hip-shooting). They are also a little faster to bring to your shoulder. The loss of accuracy only starts to show up at longer ranges. Most of the fighting we do in the game works fine with the M38 or the M44. The downside is that the M38 has no bayonet (like the 91/30) and the M44 is only available on a few official maps. Also, there is the accuracy issue, but most of the time that won't be a problem for you.

In general, here's a good way to think about it:

Long range -- pick the 91/30.

Medium or short range -- the 91/30 has a bayonet, but shoulders slower. The M38 has no bayonet, but shoulders faster.

Personally, i like the M38 in close range, but I don't use the bayonet often, and I'd rather be "quicker on the draw" than an opponent with a full-sized rifle.

Upvote 0
Hi ! I'm a newbie, so I try to ask for help. I bought the game few days ago, and I like it very much. One thing what I don't understand.. Why I choose the shortened rifles instead the original ones. It says in description in the shortened: "Accuracy is slightly reduced" etc... Why there are these rifles?? just for fun???

Please help! Thanks!!!