• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

RS Tips for starting out?

I'm brand new to the franchise, and got RS because I'm tired of BF4, and that style of shooter.

I'm slowly getting used to dying a lot, and never really knowing from where I'm getting killed... but I'm also concerned that I'm doing something wrong! I team kill 2-3 times a match, and have a hard time figuring out where I am, and where I should be expecting the enemies to come from, and get confused when I don't get any form of feedback when I think I've shot somebody. I've only played 5 or 6 matches so far, and am starting to get better at distinguishing between Axis/Allies, but I haven't really felt useful yet.

Any tips for a beginning player? Are there any tutorials? What game-types should I focus on? I've only been playing hardcore territory so far. Should I try something else?

Thanks!

Start with bolt action rifles first... Once you are good with them, the other stuff is a piece of cake..Plus, you are less likely to be yelled at for others thinking you are not using it correctly. You can always pick up a dead persons weapon and use it. If you have time before you shoot, quickly pull up your map. If you are aiming at a blue or green dot, then dont pull the trigger.

Welcome to the Game! We all started where you are now. You will just get better.

Upvote 0
There is a training thing you can do.
Yeah as far as dying alot goes, this game isn't so much about KDR so it's good to not get into the mentality of trying to keep people from killing you, not that you should charge blindly, but you are a disposable asset to your team.
And tk is just something that everyone seems to do. Everyone on the servers I play is always talking about how different axis and allies look but I still do it plenty.