Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Killing Floor News and Announcements > News and Announcements

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #1  
Old 10-31-2013, 11:18 AM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,804
Default Killing Floor Patch 1055

We just pushed live a required update for Killing Floor clients and servers. This brings the build number to 1055. The changelog is as follows:


General
  • Fixed achievement unlock issues for 'Single-Load Doom Bombardier' and 'Claw Master'
  • Fixed weapon favorite-ing not working when connected to a dedicated server
  • Changed DLC icon on the main menu to 'Us vs. Them' to match the steam overlay
  • Server Browser should now sort by ping by default

FrightYard
  • Fixed players getting trapped in trader room
  • Fixed several blocking volume exploits
  • Minor tweaks and improvements

Modding
  • Added the cheat 'KillZed' back in

Servers
  • 'KFO' maps now forcibly load the correct GameInfo. This means it's no longer required to change the ?game= commandline. Also, it's now possible to map cycle between KFO and standard KF maps.

Known Issue
  • The favorites list is different between KFO and KF maps. This will likely be addressed in the event rollback.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2013, 11:32 AM
nd2spd's Avatar
nd2spd nd2spd is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vic Australia
Posts: 1,098
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshiro View Post
Changed DLC icon on the main menu to 'Us vs. Them' to match the steam overlay
If this is in direct response to the thread I started, thank you and happy to help. I wouldn't be surprised if a dev noticed right away though.

Officially stoked with this event.

That map cycling sounds handy dandy, look forward to using that.
__________________

Sigpic made in Paint.NET, you can't have one... yet
Workshop | Youtube
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2013, 11:35 AM
Tefaan Tefaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 553
Default

Does anybody know what this is:

AInternetLink Resolve failed: Can't find host fskldlfhlkherlerlkjlereor.com (HOST_NOT_FOUND)

And

STEAMSTATS: SKIPPING SECURITY CHECK - Stats Are Enabled

It came up in the consol after starting the updated server. I guess the Security Check was just skipped for some reason and leveling is still working, right? And what does the first thing mean?

Is that video of the "Us vs. Them Weapons Pack" supposed to end like that? It stays at this strange picture. I remember others have the ending where you get an overview: http://postimg.org/image/qbrs0ijkh/

Last edited by Tefaan; 10-31-2013 at 11:50 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:03 PM
Headi Headi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
Default

After Update and a vanilla install version number is allways 1054, any idea?

Greetz Headi
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #5  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:05 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,804
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headi View Post
After Update and a vanilla install version number is allways 1054, any idea?

Greetz Headi
Try changing your download server in Steam, and then verifying cache.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:06 PM
Tefaan Tefaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Headi View Post
After Update and a vanilla install version number is allways 1054, any idea?

Greetz Headi
Did you try to update again or verify your game integrity/cache? Is it a server or client issue?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:07 PM
Headi Headi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
Default

sorry i mean the server install with steamcmd
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:12 PM
ToNiO's Avatar
ToNiO ToNiO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: France
Posts: 254
Default

after updating my linux servers
servers are updated and i can join my servers
but servers still in version 1054
players do not see my servers...
and I think it must be the same for many administrators linux like me
problem already known to another event...
__________________
My servers Killing Floor:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/KFK44
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:33 PM
Tefaan Tefaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToNiO View Post
after updating my linux servers
servers are updated and i can join my servers
but servers still in version 1054
players do not see my servers...
and I think it must be the same for many administrators linux like me
problem already known to another event...
I have that problem too. Other servers in the global list are on 1055. I tried to update my server three times now. Anything else I could do?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:40 PM
ToNiO's Avatar
ToNiO ToNiO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: France
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tefaan View Post
I have that problem too. Other servers in the global list are on 1055. I tried to update my server three times now. Anything else I could do?
TWI they must apply a new patch to fix the problem
this problem was already arrived at summer event....
__________________
My servers Killing Floor:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/KFK44
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:46 PM
poosh's Avatar
poosh poosh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,399
Default

Trigger Lights still are broken
__________________
Killing Floor Team Survival Competition Community Tournament
1-sep-2014 -- 26-oct-2014

Official Tournament Steam Group
Click me to join practice TSC server
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:48 PM
kbar13 kbar13 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Default

lol wats up with "AInternetLink Resolve failed: Can't find host fskldlfhlkherlerlkjlereor.com"
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:55 PM
Tefaan Tefaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToNiO View Post
TWI they must apply a new patch to fix the problem
this problem was already arrived at summer event....
How did other server administrators got this working? What have they done differently to us?
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:56 PM
poosh's Avatar
poosh poosh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshiro View Post
'KFO' maps now forcibly load the correct GameInfo. This means it's no longer required to change the ?game= commandline. Also, it's now possible to map cycle between KFO and standard KF maps.
"Congratulations!" You broke all mods, which are extending KFStoryGameInfo, including ScrnStoryGameInfo. But the bug inside KFStoryGameInfo.ReduceDamage(), which prevents calling GameRules.NetDamage(), is still in place.
__________________
Killing Floor Team Survival Competition Community Tournament
1-sep-2014 -- 26-oct-2014

Official Tournament Steam Group
Click me to join practice TSC server
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-31-2013, 12:58 PM
Hobbyalkoholiker's Avatar
Hobbyalkoholiker Hobbyalkoholiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 77
Default

hell no new update please. i just finished the updates on my servers.
__________________
The Janitor on Steam - I don't belive in the moon, i think it's just the back of the sun.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:01 PM
ToNiO's Avatar
ToNiO ToNiO is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: France
Posts: 254
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tefaan View Post
How did other server administrators got this working? What have they done differently to us?
Windows servers are in 1055
Linux servers are in 1054
__________________
My servers Killing Floor:
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/KFK44
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:09 PM
poosh's Avatar
poosh poosh is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 2,399
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by poosh View Post
"Congratulations!" You broke all mods, which are extending KFStoryGameInfo, including ScrnStoryGameInfo. But the bug inside KFStoryGameInfo.ReduceDamage(), which prevents calling GameRules.NetDamage(), is still in place.
I found a workaround. Modders must put something like this into their custom game type classes:

Code:
static event class<GameInfo> SetGameType( string MapName )
{
    if ( Left(MapName, InStr(MapName, "-")) ~= "KFO")
        return default.Class;
		
    return super.SetGameType( MapName );
}
__________________
Killing Floor Team Survival Competition Community Tournament
1-sep-2014 -- 26-oct-2014

Official Tournament Steam Group
Click me to join practice TSC server
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:13 PM
Arblarg's Avatar
Arblarg Arblarg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Illinois, U.S.
Posts: 1,276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToNiO View Post
Windows servers are in 1055
Linux servers are in 1054
The only explanation I know for this as it was once stated (to the best of my memory), TWI doesn't directly handle the linux dedicated server stuff. Its handled by a part of steam. Best you can do is wait :\

I really have to wonder though - what issues were so pressing that a new version was necessary just a few days before the end of the event?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:34 PM
Tefaan Tefaan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 553
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arblarg View Post
The only explanation I know for this as it was once stated (to the best of my memory), TWI doesn't directly handle the linux dedicated server stuff. Its handled by a part of steam. Best you can do is wait :\[...]
Is that true?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arblarg View Post
[...]I really have to wonder though - what issues were so pressing that a new version was necessary just a few days before the end of the event?
I think it's achievements related since there are some you can only get during the event. And then they probably thought if they release a new update anyway they could put more fixes in it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshiro View Post
[...]
General
  • Fixed achievement unlock issues for 'Single-Load Doom Bombardier' and 'Claw Master'
[...]
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #20  
Old 10-31-2013, 01:57 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,804
Default

We believe we've identified the issue you are having and are working on a fix for it right now.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
Reply
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC