• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Lack of solid detail

akb

Grizzled Veteran
Feb 14, 2012
USA
Alright here goes. Ever since I started playing ro2 I've had the complaint of lack of detail and color. Everything is very saturated and blends together making it very difficult to spot enemy players. This is amplified while running I've noticed causing me to not notice the most obvious of enemies. I play with fairly low settings because of a dual core processor, but I have set my game to ultra on several occasions to see how it looked and I noticed no change. I don't know if it's the engine or what, but there has to be something I can do or TW can do.

Besides just that there are many things graphically I'd like to mention. When foliage is turned to the lowest settings all grass disappears. I really don't even need to mention why this is a problem, especially with TWILADDER coming up. With settings on low many important things are lost/or broken like tracers, lighting(also adds to the issue I previously mentioned), sounds(footsteps, talking, arty). I get why these things are graphicly turned down(hence the low setting) but the things I mentioned shouldn't be altered with all that much more than they are w/ultra settings. That way the game is more even accross the board.

Here are just 2 of the screenshots I quickly took. As you can see it's difficult to spot my teamate in just a 10-15 foot room. Imagine this at 40-100 yards. The lack of depth perseption on the guy from the wall is also effected. This all also has to do with the Fog of War which puzzles me.

I'd like to see more clarity like these ro1 pictures....I know they aren't fantactic but it's all I got left on my pc. DEFINITION is KEY. I really like the variation in terrain and building textures too. cement and such.

Here are some links