• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Why am I such a failure?

YoYoBatty

Grizzled Veteran
Dec 17, 2009
Canada
I see myself as a failure when it comes to modding Killing Floor. I know UScript works, but whenever I go to write code, I always have to reference other code to know what I should input, I try to implent ideas into my mod, and nothing comes, I don't know what I'm doing, and if I try to to do it and actually type something, it never works. Lets talk about my stupid ****ty mod that I have been fooling around with for the past 2 years or so. It's basically one and a half maps. The first one is called Outskirts, basically a road with stopped cargo trains blocking the ends and an abandoned one next to the road, on the other side of the road is a forest. There are a few cars on the road, and dry grass line the outside of the road, there is also a makeshift barricade set up next to the truck made up of metal sheets, wood, fences, etc... I know that what I've created is actually decent, but I don't really think it meets my standards. It's missing meshes like railway crossing signs, variety in train cars, transmission towers, messy power lines with the cable support surrounded by a yellow tube, dead bushes, terrain, all the stuff you would see in real life. I would make my own custom things and replace all the KF crap with my own stuff so I'm not stuck with the 50+ resources the game only has, but there is really no choice at the moment. I am actually expecting the previously listed things from my friend but he's been off steam for about a week now and it's really pissing me off. The_Sorrow managed to create this other half map in like no time at all, pretty much all by himself, it's called Mines, and it looks so much better than much ****ty work, and he wasn't even that experienced with UnrealEd at the time. By is this? Why is that I've been