• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Level Design SDK sample maps request

11_HARLEY_11

Grizzled Veteran
Nov 22, 2010
I know you guys are crazy busy but I was wondering if you wouldn't mind adding another example scene to your collection.
I'm after a really simplified version of a TE-map like Apartments where the objectives are two at a time. (ie must hold two before they are locked and move on to the next two) I'm really new to Kismet and I've tried to study and copy stuff from apartments but it's very confusing with so much Kismet stuff going on there, I'm not getting much joy. :eek:

I'm sure others would really appreciate this too. Pretty please? :p

Well I just created a small sample that has two sets of objectives in pairs.

1 and 2 enable and are axis owned. Allies need to take them both before moving on to second set.

If you cap 1 it is a defendable objective while you go and cap 2.

1 and 2 are locked when both are capped, then 3 and 4 enable etc.

That should get you going.

If you have bots in PIE you will see them spawn and die because I only added two spawn points per player start group.

See attached zip for sample.

I put some comments above nodes to help with flow.

HTH

Attachments

• MapSample-ObjectivesInPairs.zip
    41.9 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:
Upvote 0
Well I just created a small sample that has two sets of objectives in pairs.

1 and 2 enable and are axis owned. Allies need to take them both before moving on to second set.

If you cap 1 it is a defendable objective while you go and cap 2.

1 and 2 are locked when both are capped, then 3 and 4 enable etc.

That should get you going.

If you have bots in PIE you will see them spawn and die because I only added two spawn points per player start group.

See attached zip for sample.

I put some comments above nodes to help with flow.

HTH