Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design > RO2/RS Beta Map Releases

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:10 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,331
Default [MAP]TE-Coldsteel

25 march update for TE-Coldsteel. No more extra package anymore.

PC files

PC Server files

Last edited by Drecks; 03-25-2013 at 04:34 PM. Reason: As usual I forgot to mention things.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:40 PM
Nightingale's Avatar
Nightingale Nightingale is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 872
Default

Yessssssssssss
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:41 PM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Hi!
Good job
Thank for Download Player and Server

I will install the map on the server of my team 8FFS
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-23-2012, 02:43 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

Congrats on the release! I'll test it as soon as I get home. Thank you.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-23-2012, 05:24 PM
Xendance's Avatar
Xendance Xendance is offline
Rising Storm Team
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elitist Prick Club RS Branch
Posts: 4,483
Default

I think it's a bit under exposed lighting wise. Maybe boost the directional light brightness a bit?
__________________
#1 Bonzai charger
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-24-2012, 02:56 AM
LordGleedo's Avatar
LordGleedo LordGleedo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks, England
Posts: 800
Default

Thanks Drecks - looking forward to trying it this evening.

I am putting it on our test server first

It will be the only map in rotation today if people want to connect to grab it down.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-24-2012, 05:36 AM
LordSteve LordSteve is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 341
Default

How i have to install the maps?? I dont know where i should put in the Localization Folder
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-24-2012, 06:08 AM
Sparks Sparks is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 25
Default

Been Looking forward to playing Cold Steel.
Will be adding this to our 10-78 customs server.
Thanks for hard work.

Ran around for a few rounds.
Map runs smooth. Great Work
__________________
http://www.10-78.com/forums/



Last edited by Sparks; 02-24-2012 at 07:08 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-24-2012, 06:19 AM
ikkiewikkie's Avatar
ikkiewikkie ikkiewikkie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 309
Default

I've just played a bot match and I think it's a very nice map and very good optimized. Solid 60 fps on ultra. While playing however I have noticed a wall that you can run through. Screenshot is in attachment.

@LordSteve: You can just put the Localization folder in the CookedPC folder.

Btw, shouldn't Deathly Alley be Deadly Alley?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2012-02-24_00002.jpg (83.9 KB, 176 views)

Last edited by ikkiewikkie; 02-24-2012 at 06:24 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-24-2012, 07:01 AM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,331
Default

Thanks for all info its appreciated for the next release.

As there have been lots of trouble getting all to work on a server. And even yesterday I joined servers where not all was working correct.

I was suprised and happy when I joined The Old Gits Server today to find out all seems to work correct. Spawns and spawncam worked. Artillery radio's where visible and worked. No weird stuff on the covers.
So I'm curious on their server set up and why it won't work on others ?

Gleedo enlighten us with it ?

Last edited by Drecks; 02-24-2012 at 07:25 AM. Reason: As usual I forgot something.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-24-2012, 07:30 AM
LordGleedo's Avatar
LordGleedo LordGleedo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks, England
Posts: 800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drecks View Post
Thanks for all info its appreciated for the next release.

As there have been lots of trouble getting all to work on a server. And even yesterday I joined servers where not all was working correct.

I was suprised and happy when I joined The Old Gits Server today to find out all seems to work correct. Spawns and spawncam worked. Artillery radio's where visible and worked. No weird stuff on the covers.
So I'm curious on their server set up and why it won't work on others ?

Gleedo enlighten us with it ?
Hi Drecks, I honestly have no idea. I have been testing my map on the same server and have not seen a single issue that you guys have been fighting with on your maps / test server setup. This is most bizarre and I'm sorry that I can't offer any ideas on why it would perform as expect on my test box

I am happy to give you access to this server/configs if it would help solve your mystery

EDIT: Have you tried running a steam update on your test server or even completely reinstalling your test server and start fresh with new configs? Maybe one or more server files have got a bit borked or something......clutching at straws here....

Last edited by LordGleedo; 02-24-2012 at 07:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 02-24-2012, 08:31 AM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Hello,

The last version of Coldsteel was to test on the sertver of the 8FFS yesterday evening with Drecks. The map had never been installed before.

PS: If that can be useful all new map or new béta can be to install and test on the waiter of the 8FFS. Contact leaves PM on this forum

Last edited by peumobil; 02-25-2012 at 07:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 02-24-2012, 08:33 AM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordSteve View Post
How i have to install the maps?? I dont know where i should put in the Localization Folder
HI,

Install Player or server ?


Installation Server All cookedpcserver

Player installation

steam \ steammapps \ common \ red orchestrated 2 \
maps to make a file Colsteel
Localization\INT file TE-Coldsteel.INT
ENV file Custom

Last edited by peumobil; 02-24-2012 at 10:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 02-24-2012, 09:28 AM
Mike_Nomad Mike_Nomad is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Why all the files in the server group and the extension for the player files - or, did I D/L the wrong files?
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:18 AM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_Nomad View Post
Why all the files in the server group and the extension for the player files - or, did I D/L the wrong files?
Hi!
Download here
http://alain.gely.perso.sfr.fr/Custom/
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:22 AM
Mike_Nomad Mike_Nomad is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Thank you!!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 02-24-2012, 10:29 AM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Curious the difference?
The server of the 8FFS was reinstalled one week ago with Ogledow_B9 and Butovo_B4 in map custom and the mutator Tank.tweak.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 02-24-2012, 12:00 PM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 538
Default

Provkhoy-b2 Artillery radio' S where visible and worked.
Butovo - B4 radio operator visible yes (deltree mutator TankTweak)
Coldsteel radio operator visible No

I have to test in realistic like server TOGA. even problem

Is the number of server files or player indentic with the preceding one?

Last edited by peumobil; 02-24-2012 at 03:03 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 02-24-2012, 02:23 PM
Nightingale's Avatar
Nightingale Nightingale is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 872
Default

I just played a few rounds today. Excellent work, Drecks! The scale and layout of the map are perfect. I can see some really intense battles happening when 64-player servers begin to run it.

One though I feel would improve the map though, is to add more objectives to the north side of the complex. Right now, the Germans have to capture A and then run over to B and consecutively, C, D, and so forth. There is a very large gap between A and B, and plenty of unused buildings north of the B-D line which could be used as a transition in the map.

If you want, I can go around the map and look for places where the meshes conflict or are colliding improperly and give you screenshots and the locations of those places.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 02-24-2012, 05:27 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,331
Default

Any feedback to improve the map is welcome so be free to post it.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC