Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS General > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-14-2011, 10:52 PM
winslynn winslynn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Default How to throw grenade underhanded

I'm trying to get through the basic training course,to throw a grenade underhanded the game says press <mmb>.What? I'm lost here..help!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-14-2011, 10:54 PM
aciddtripp aciddtripp is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Default

It means middle mouse button! Press in the scroll wheel in the middle of your mouse (assuming you have one)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-14-2011, 10:54 PM
Ro2007 Ro2007 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 60
Default

middle mouse button.

Edit*
I see so many people ingame asking wich key to use for what etc..

Seriously people: SET YOUR KEYBINDS BEFORE PLAYING..

Oh didnt notice my caps was on..

Last edited by Ro2007; 09-14-2011 at 10:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2011, 11:16 PM
winslynn winslynn is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 10
Default

Danke!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-14-2011, 11:49 PM
MrLebanon's Avatar
MrLebanon MrLebanon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: on a forum
Posts: 439
Default

i did not know that was even possible
perhaps i should try the training aha
__________________

The 116th Panzer Division
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-14-2011, 11:52 PM
ukhazard ukhazard is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 25
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ro2007 View Post
middle mouse button.

Edit*
I see so many people ingame asking wich key to use for what etc..

Seriously people: SET YOUR KEYBINDS BEFORE PLAYING..

Oh didnt notice my caps was on..
However! I got this too. Thing is, the tutorial still said Middle Mouse (the default) even though I'd set it to Mouse Wheel Up (I use this for melee in a few games). On top of that, because I'd forced AA (better than game AA by a mile), the controls screen was not showing up for me so I couldn't check what alt fire was (not realizing that alt fire and melee were on the same function).

In the end I went to RoInput.ini in my config folder to find out.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-14-2011, 11:54 PM
Pig Pig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 461
Default

Play the Sinlge Player Campaign to learn everything. Barrel Change, Sniper Iron Sights
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-21-2012, 08:38 AM
bulada bulada is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

PLZ Change the control setting
Alt Fire (Melee /SingleShot) with Mouse 2
when you want throw grenade hold right side mouse
It working......
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC