• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

please tell me it's not just me...

tr!ck

FNG / Fresh Meat
Sep 10, 2011
Hi guys,

I'm new.

I'm gonna try to make this short:

I love this game (the beta). It's different, it's realistic (to a degree), it's tactical, blah blah etc.

BUT

I can run the game at around 25-30 frames on LOWEST settings.

I would be content playing at a steady 30 fps in all situations on medium graphics.

I want to know if I'm not the only one getting poor performance on a decent machine, or if my machine is decent at all (just got a brand new laptop for university, and I've been out of the PC world for years. I am a BF2/CSS veteran though:p ).

These are my specs according to the control panel on my computer:

Manufacturer: HP

Model: HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC

RAM: 8.00 GB

CPU: AMD A8-3510MX APU (quad core 1800mhz)

Graphics Chipset/GPU: AMD Radeon(TM) HD 6620G, 1536mb dedicated graphics memory (says dual graphics/it also says i am crossfire enabled?), DirectX 11

Hard drive: 650gb

I guess what I'm asking is if I should try to get a refund before the game is out if it will run this bad when the final version is released.

I see alot of threads on how the optimization is not yet perfected for this game, and I am familiar with the UE3 engine (prefer the source engine myself).

Is there still hope? Or should I just say goodbye to RO2 for good? <--- I really dont want to...

Any tips/tricks/suggestions/general comments would be extremely appreciated.

Thanks!

P.S. I can run TF2 on highest settings at 40-60 fps in the most intense firefights on 32 man servers. Dunno if that'll help.

Model: HP Pavilion dv6 Notebook PC

Hi, when i read this i went eek! Maybe they have got better since i dealt with a HP laptop but they used to be so full of bloated crappy software and generally run like utter crap.