• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Poundamonium Mutator

garden gnome

Oct 12, 2009
Why is it you folks have disabled perk progression on FP mutator servers?. The many I have visited, played on have been very popular even with level 6 players. Do you actually research the popularity of certain mutators and perk progression before you de whitelist them? I am a server operator that is on your mailing list and I wonder if your intention is to kill the already struggling Killing floor game. Whats the big deal if a player wants to level up when learning the game?, Do you realize how long it still takes to level up on a all fp server?, or is there another exploit that you are just too lazy to fix. Its too bad you dont let this game flourish like quake like halflife.

Okay, I'll take a stab at this one.

The many I have visited, played on have been very popular even with level 6 players.

Level 6 players won't care about level progression

Whats the big deal if a player wants to level up when learning the game?

Learn the game on a Poundamonium server... right...

The fleshpound is one of the highest health specimens in the game, and is typically used by people to level up their demolition perk using maps that are well built to bunch fleshpounds together on pipebombs.

The reason they are so popular is the same reason maps like Doom 2 were popular. People can cheat their way up to higher levels by exploiting. Its like getting item drops in TF2 by idling, your getting an unfair advantage by using exploits over players who play the game legit. No one with any sense argued with Vlave when they took the stance that idlers were cheaters.