Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Technical Support > Killing Floor Support

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2010, 08:03 PM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default Strange issue in the main menu,invisible text, wondering how to fix

I encountered a strange issue today. I was downloading the two DLC's for Killing Floor, and my Steam crashed. The DLC's work fine(As far as I can tell), but for some reason, all the text in the menu screen is invisible.(They all still work, but they turn into white rectangles with invisible interiors when I mouse over them) I'm running on 1440x900 resolution, I have a quad core 2.69 Ghz processor, ATI radeon 5750 HD, 8 GB of RAM, and Direct X 11, (Running it in 9) and have never encountered an issue like this. Please post anything to help me resolve this issue, it is greatly appreciated.Note:I posted this thread accidentally under Red Orchestra, and I am sorry for the mistake.
Reply With Quote
  This is the last developer post in this thread.   #2  
Old 06-29-2010, 10:01 AM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,840
Default

Adaptive AntiAliasing enabled in CCC makes Killing Floor's menu options invisible.
__________________
Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-29-2010, 10:58 AM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Thank you for letting me know, I'll try changing my settings now.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-29-2010, 11:04 AM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I can't seem to find adaptive antialaising in the options menu. Where exactly would I edit this setting? I know you mentioned CCC but I'm not entirely sure what that would be.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-29-2010, 11:04 AM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

I can't seem to find adaptive antialaising in the options menu. Where exactly would I edit this setting? I know you mentioned CCC but I'm not entirely sure what that would be.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-29-2010, 11:10 AM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Actually, I think I know what you're saying, it's Catalyst Control Center, I assume. Thanks again.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-29-2010, 11:12 AM
TheOblivionCrew TheOblivionCrew is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 6
Default

Yeah, that's what it was. Thank you again, you've been very helpful.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-15-2010, 03:19 PM
Computer Doctor Computer Doctor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 143
Default

Here is my some of my PC info

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7600 Build 7600
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name COMPUTER_DOCTOR
System Manufacturer Dell Inc.
System Model Inspiron 1764
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz, 2267 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. A01, 11/6/2009
SMBIOS Version 2.6
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7600.16385"
User Name Computer_Doctor\Computer Doctor
Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 3.80 GB
Available Physical Memory 2.25 GB
Total Virtual Memory 7.60 GB
Available Virtual Memory 5.89 GB
Page File Space 3.80 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Name Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0046&SUBSYS_04341028&REV_12\3&115 83659&0&10
Adapter Type Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD (Core i5), Intel Corporation compatible
Adapter Description Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD
Adapter RAM 1.68 GB (1,805,932,544 bytes)
Installed Drivers igdumd64.dll,igd10umd64.dll,igdumdx32,igd10umd32
Driver Version 8.15.10.1968
INF File oem8.inf (iILKM0 section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1600 x 900 x 60 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xF0000000-0xF03FFFFF
Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
I/O Port 0x00001800-0x00001807
IRQ Channel IRQ 4294967294
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\igdkmd64.sys (8.15.10.1968, 7.39 MB (7,749,408 bytes), 7/1/2010 2:49 PM)


And I am still getting the problem of unreadable buttons see below picture.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-16-2011, 01:16 AM
Yutoma Yutoma is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1
Default how to fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Computer Doctor View Post
Here is my some of my PC info

OS Name Microsoft Windows 7 Professional
Version 6.1.7600 Build 7600
Other OS Description Not Available
OS Manufacturer Microsoft Corporation
System Name COMPUTER_DOCTOR
System Manufacturer Dell Inc.
System Model Inspiron 1764
System Type x64-based PC
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5 CPU M 430 @ 2.27GHz, 2267 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. A01, 11/6/2009
SMBIOS Version 2.6
Windows Directory C:\Windows
System Directory C:\Windows\system32
Boot Device \Device\HarddiskVolume1
Locale United States
Hardware Abstraction Layer Version = "6.1.7600.16385"
User Name Computer_Doctor\Computer Doctor
Time Zone Eastern Daylight Time
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 4.00 GB
Total Physical Memory 3.80 GB
Available Physical Memory 2.25 GB
Total Virtual Memory 7.60 GB
Available Virtual Memory 5.89 GB
Page File Space 3.80 GB
Page File C:\pagefile.sys

Name Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD
PNP Device ID PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_0046&SUBSYS_04341028&REV_12\3&115 83659&0&10
Adapter Type Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD (Core i5), Intel Corporation compatible
Adapter Description Intel(R) Graphics Media Accelerator HD
Adapter RAM 1.68 GB (1,805,932,544 bytes)
Installed Drivers igdumd64.dll,igd10umd64.dll,igdumdx32,igd10umd32
Driver Version 8.15.10.1968
INF File oem8.inf (iILKM0 section)
Color Planes Not Available
Color Table Entries 4294967296
Resolution 1600 x 900 x 60 hertz
Bits/Pixel 32
Memory Address 0xF0000000-0xF03FFFFF
Memory Address 0xD0000000-0xDFFFFFFF
I/O Port 0x00001800-0x00001807
IRQ Channel IRQ 4294967294
I/O Port 0x000003B0-0x000003BB
I/O Port 0x000003C0-0x000003DF
Memory Address 0xA0000-0xBFFFF
Driver c:\windows\system32\drivers\igdkmd64.sys (8.15.10.1968, 7.39 MB (7,749,408 bytes), 7/1/2010 2:49 PM)


And I am still getting the problem of unreadable buttons see below picture.
I had the same as above issue too however I fixed it by changing graphics quality to highest
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC