Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Off Topic > Gaming

Gaming Discuss Other Games And Mods Here

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #6361  
Old 06-03-2012, 09:56 PM
Crusher's Avatar
Crusher Crusher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,401
Default


Don't mind me, just picking up a crashed pod on the Mün, unfortunately my engine got destroyed when I landed so there's no way to go back to Kerbin.


Just cruising around on Minmus between the debris of other probes.


Failed attempt at a spaceplane.

Guess what game it is.
Reply With Quote
  #6362  
Old 06-04-2012, 04:14 AM
[-project.rattus-]'s Avatar
[-project.rattus-] [-project.rattus-] is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,002
Default

Wow, Kerbal Space Program went along way since I last played it...

But now for something completely different: MP3 screens:

Spoiler!
__________________

RIP ROLadder 2004-2012
Reply With Quote
  #6363  
Old 06-04-2012, 02:03 PM
Shadrach's Avatar
Shadrach Shadrach is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elitist Prick Ski Lodge
Posts: 2,639
Default

Hergot! I must try KSP again!

"Nicht schiessen, por favor"?
__________________

Graviteam - for the true Grognard.

Last edited by Shadrach; 06-04-2012 at 02:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6364  
Old 06-04-2012, 04:28 PM
[-project.rattus-]'s Avatar
[-project.rattus-] [-project.rattus-] is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,002
Default

Yeah, strangely, you cannot play MP3 in english if you have an austrian steam account... still, as it's not cut and the voice overs are english, it's managable.
__________________

RIP ROLadder 2004-2012
Reply With Quote
  #6365  
Old 06-05-2012, 08:06 PM
Moyako's Avatar
Moyako Moyako is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: R. Bolivariana de Venezuela
Posts: 2,159
Default

Is that the same guy from the first game? In the promo stuff the main character looked older
Reply With Quote
  #6366  
Old 06-10-2012, 09:48 PM
The Masta's Avatar
The Masta The Masta is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elitist Prick Flight School
Posts: 4,109
Default

__________________
Modern Warfare 3 - because blowing up families is much more important than gameplay!
http://www.greatergoodgames.org
Reply With Quote
  #6367  
Old 06-11-2012, 08:10 AM
husbert's Avatar
husbert husbert is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Caap, ГEPMAHNR
Posts: 1,203
Default

i think i have to give this game a try

(bruce willis in your cobra?)
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6368  
Old 06-12-2012, 02:11 AM
triath triath is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 362
Default

Let's not post the name or anything.
Reply With Quote
  #6369  
Old 06-12-2012, 02:35 AM
Xendance's Avatar
Xendance Xendance is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Elitist Prick Club RS Branch
Posts: 4,484
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by triath View Post
Let's not post the name or anything.
Wargame: European Escalation
__________________
#1 Bonzai charger
Reply With Quote
  #6370  
Old 06-12-2012, 11:07 AM
Panzer Meyer Panzer Meyer is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: North Cacilaci
Posts: 759
Default

Why do people post screenshots and not include the name of the game? Please, from now on if you are posting a screenshot at least name the game as well.

Thanks.
__________________

"I am nothing; We are everything." Kurt 'Panzermeyer' Meyer
Reply With Quote
  #6371  
Old 06-13-2012, 04:29 AM
fiftyone's Avatar
fiftyone fiftyone is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 5,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Panzer Meyer View Post
Why do people post screenshots and not include the name of the game? Please, from now on if you are posting a screenshot at least name the game as well.

Thanks.
Thats part of the fun.

Zips....throw something over here
__________________
in Moderation.

Last edited by fiftyone; 06-13-2012 at 04:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6372  
Old 06-16-2012, 04:51 PM
Flogger23m Flogger23m is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,426
Default

DCS: World beta.

DCS: World (beta) - Landing in the Fog - YouTube
Reply With Quote
  #6373  
Old 06-16-2012, 05:14 PM
Gervaise Brook-Hampster's Avatar
Gervaise Brook-Hampster Gervaise Brook-Hampster is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 405
Default

Wow, what are the system requirements for that game? And what's your specs Flogger?
__________________
"I've heard that fact, that if you eat more than six bananas it will kill you. I saw a bowl with seven bananas in it and I thought, that's dangerous."
- Karl Pilkington
Reply With Quote
  #6374  
Old 06-16-2012, 06:26 PM
Flogger23m Flogger23m is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gervaise Brook-Hampster View Post
Wow, what are the system requirements for that game? And what's your specs Flogger?
Not sure on the requirements, but in my experience there is really no system that can max it out. An OCed i5/i7 will help, though the engine has always had poor optimization in areas. The newest engine in World is much better overall though, and I think optimization will only get better from here.

Frame rates go from the 50s down into the 20s (cities in the cockpit view). Though the more detailed of the plane you fly, the lower your frame rates will be. The Su-25T is more detailed than the rest of the Flaming Cliff aircraft, but not as detailed as the DCS aircraft. In my experience, the frame rate different is very small between the three detail levels. When I say detail, it pertains to both the 3D model and flight model.

Though this is a beta... it should get better rather than worse. You do not need an extremely high end PC to make it playable. I'm running an AMD 965, GTX 560ti 2GB, and 8GB of RAM. I'm sure my GPU maxes the game out fine, a faster one will likely make no difference. Though a faster CPU can help.

The good news is the game is entirely free, so you can test it out and see how it runs. Though it only comes with one plane, and you will have to buy the rest. But for a free game you should get many, many hours of fun (and frustration ).

Here is the link:

http://www.digitalcombatsimulator.co...=135〈=en

You shouldn't run the P-51 .exe as unless you bought it you can not activate it. Aside from that you get the entire game and the Su-25T for free. Keep in mind it is a beta and it does crash occasionally.
Reply With Quote
  #6375  
Old 06-17-2012, 06:18 AM
Gervaise Brook-Hampster's Avatar
Gervaise Brook-Hampster Gervaise Brook-Hampster is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 405
Default

Thanks! I think I'll download it. Though I have a bad feeling my computer still isn't good enough for this game, but we'll see..
__________________
"I've heard that fact, that if you eat more than six bananas it will kill you. I saw a bowl with seven bananas in it and I thought, that's dangerous."
- Karl Pilkington
Reply With Quote
  #6376  
Old 06-18-2012, 12:52 PM
Flogger23m Flogger23m is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gervaise Brook-Hampster View Post
Thanks! I think I'll download it. Though I have a bad feeling my computer still isn't good enough for this game, but we'll see..
What are your specs? I would think any GPU that is a GTX460 or above will be fine. As for CPU, more is better, though I think an older Phenom II will run it good.
Reply With Quote
  #6377  
Old 06-19-2012, 05:45 PM
[-project.rattus-]'s Avatar
[-project.rattus-] [-project.rattus-] is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Austria
Posts: 3,002
Default

Here's a quick "Let's play" I did of Wolfire Games' entry in the 7 Day FPD Challange:

Receiver Let's Play - YouTube
__________________

RIP ROLadder 2004-2012
Reply With Quote
  #6378  
Old 06-20-2012, 05:20 AM
Gervaise Brook-Hampster's Avatar
Gervaise Brook-Hampster Gervaise Brook-Hampster is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Europe
Posts: 405
Default

That was really awesome video! I've been thinking about pre-ordering Overgrowth.. I might do it now, so I get two awesome looking games.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flogger23m View Post
What are your specs? I would think any GPU that is a GTX460 or above will be fine. As for CPU, more is better, though I think an older Phenom II will run it good.
I have an ATI HD4890.. AMD 3.0 Ghz Quad Core and only 4Gb ram..
__________________
"I've heard that fact, that if you eat more than six bananas it will kill you. I saw a bowl with seven bananas in it and I thought, that's dangerous."
- Karl Pilkington
Reply With Quote
  #6379  
Old 06-20-2012, 11:00 PM
Flogger23m Flogger23m is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 3,426
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gervaise Brook-Hampster View Post

I have an ATI HD4890.. AMD 3.0 Ghz Quad Core and only 4Gb ram..
Should be fine for the most part. Maybe your GPU might be stressed a bit. I have not tested the new engine with my old GTX 260. Though I would think it would be capable of getting at least 40 frame rates constantly.

AMD 3GHZ quad core? Sounds like a Phenom II. In which case it will be fine. Though again, more CPU power = better frame rates. But the engine just runs poorly occasionally. No matter what hardware you have, I believe there will always be some stuttering in certain areas. For the most part I will think your PC will be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #6380  
Old 06-23-2012, 11:23 AM
Shadrach's Avatar
Shadrach Shadrach is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Elitist Prick Ski Lodge
Posts: 2,639
Default

Some more random APOS shots

Click for bigguns.



















__________________

Graviteam - for the true Grognard.

Last edited by Shadrach; 06-23-2012 at 11:28 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC