Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS General > Ideas and Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-21-2014, 04:51 PM
torhu torhu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 92
Default Please improve the respawn system

One reasonable thing you could at least fix, for starters: make it possible to switch squad leaders without dieing and losing points. Or tell us why that's a bad idea.
__________________

Stats by Player Info Viewer
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-21-2014, 05:57 PM
MeFirst's Avatar
MeFirst MeFirst is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,192
Default

What do you exactly mean by switching squad leaders?
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-21-2014, 05:59 PM
torhu torhu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 92
Default

There is a menu in the game for switching squad leaders
__________________

Stats by Player Info Viewer
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-21-2014, 07:34 PM
OfficerMeatbeef OfficerMeatbeef is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Each member in a squad is a unique role. Ergo, it is not possible to switch squad leaders without switching roles, and there is no way to switch roles (and essentially switching characters) without dying and becoming the new character.

Potentially they could allow switching characters within protected spawn areas without the COST of death/reinforcement, though functionally your character would still have to "die" to take on the new role. However, that would still allow the bonus of letting you constatly swap around your spawn locations to a more advantageously positioned squad leader as necessary without any cost, so that probably should not happen.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-21-2014, 08:51 PM
Ruin Ruin is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 39
Default

Basically your choosing a new class (even if you aren't), and that auto suicides you. For just jumping into a new squad i would suggest waiting till you die to do that. As the system works now, picking a new slot in the squad menu is akin to picking a new class.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-22-2014, 02:19 PM
torhu torhu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 92
Default

One change that would help a lot is if you could just choose the squad you want to switch to, but the actual switch is delayed until you die. Meaning that the act of choosing a new squad doesn't kill you. That's really annoying and doesn't feel right...
__________________

Stats by Player Info Viewer
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC