Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #61  
Old 05-07-2014, 01:56 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

We are working on several of the texture issues still.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 05-07-2014, 02:26 PM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Default

Since last night, Rebuilding Lighting Fails. I'll do a fresh install of the SDK tonight and give it another go. This is for any map I load, including the bsp brush/lightmass_importance_volume/dominant_directional_light/player_start test.

FYI, I've been attempting to get Swarm Agent/coordinator to work also, and it doesn't. On several occasions when the connection to a remote agent is made lightmass.pdb is not passed and the SDK crashes to desktop with "ROGame.exe has stopped working". The log indicates several exes/config/xml files are missing.
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #63  
Old 05-07-2014, 02:32 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Twrecks View Post
Since last night, Rebuilding Lighting Fails. I'll do a fresh install of the SDK tonight and give it another go. This is for any map I load, including the bsp brush/lightmass_importance_volume/dominant_directional_light/player_start test.

FYI, I've been attempting to get Swarm Agent/coordinator to work also, and it doesn't. On several occasions when the connection to a remote agent is made lightmass.pdb is not passed and the SDK crashes to desktop with "ROGame.exe has stopped working". The log indicates several exes/config/xml files are missing.
I don't think the swarm agent has ever worked properly in the user editor. I think we may not have the rights to ship parts of it to make it work.

Can we get a copy of the files you are using to test locally?
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 05-08-2014, 03:35 AM
®omano's Avatar
®omano ®omano is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: France
Posts: 890
Default

Thanks for the fix, It is working well for me, or I did not notice any problem yet. The file size is really reduced compared to cooked process. Good Job Tripwire
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychoPigeon
do not suggest $hit you do not know about
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #65  
Old 05-08-2014, 02:30 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

We found the cause of the blurry texture issue and are testing a fix now (it will require a rebrew).
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 05-09-2014, 11:09 AM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Thumbs up

Lightmass now building without errors or crashes. Nice to know if there was a SDK update.
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #67  
Old 05-12-2014, 02:54 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

Yes, that patch went out.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 05-12-2014, 04:55 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yoshiro View Post
Yes, that patch went out.
Today?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 05-12-2014, 05:18 PM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Default

For some reason Steam doesn't list SDK updates, so unless you catch the download there is no way to know...
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.
Reply With Quote
  Click here to go to the next developer post in this thread.   #70  
Old 05-12-2014, 05:26 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

Today is just updating the SDK to match the latest code updates.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 05-12-2014, 06:07 PM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Default

Anyone @ TWI enlighten about setting up Swarm?

At one point it worked, now it can't pass the lightmass.pdb to Agents. I've tried multiple configurations with no luck.

Thread ref:
http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...ad.php?t=77800
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 05-18-2014, 10:07 AM
LATTEH's Avatar
LATTEH LATTEH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 277
Default

I hate to ask again but did the recent updates fix brewing? (still waiting to brew mine)
__________________

My Levels On GameBanana!
Reply With Quote
  This is the last developer post in this thread.   #73  
Old 05-18-2014, 05:20 PM
Yoshiro's Avatar
Yoshiro Yoshiro is offline
In Soviet Russia, Yoshiro is a cake
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 9,738
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LATTEH View Post
I hate to ask again but did the recent updates fix brewing? (still waiting to brew mine)
I believe as far as maps go it is set atm, we are still working on some changes for coders.
__________________

Pretty, what do we blow up first? - Myn Donos
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 05-22-2014, 07:54 PM
LATTEH's Avatar
LATTEH LATTEH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 277
Default

I couldn't find anywhere, do you brew your map the same way you cooked them? (like different settings) because everytime i try to cook it crashes
__________________

My Levels On GameBanana!
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 05-22-2014, 08:49 PM
®omano's Avatar
®omano ®omano is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: France
Posts: 890
Default

Yes you click on the button like before, it will create a unique map in Documents\My Games\RedOrchestra2\ROGame\Published\CookedPC\Maps which is both for client and server.

If you crash, maybe you can try to clean your Documents\My Games\RedOrchestra2\ folder (rename it before launching the SDK) and try to see if it still crashes... I had some weird problem between some updates and starting with a new RedOrchestra2 folder solved the issue. By renaming your old one you will still keep your files (like unpublished maps and all) so you can copy paste them to the new folder if you see that it is working with your fresh new folder.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychoPigeon
do not suggest $hit you do not know about
Reply With Quote
  #76  
Old 05-22-2014, 09:32 PM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LATTEH View Post
I couldn't find anywhere, do you brew your map the same way you cooked them? (like different settings) because everytime i try to cook it crashes



If you're using a batch file, the command is different (same button in editor):
===========================================
cd c:\


cd Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Red Orchestra 2\Binaries\Win64


rogame brewcontent TE-MapName


pause
===========================================
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.

Last edited by Twrecks; 05-22-2014 at 09:37 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 05-23-2014, 05:14 PM
LATTEH's Avatar
LATTEH LATTEH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 277
Default

You no longer need to cook the server version correct? (Well im crashing when i try, but i just assumed you didnt have to?)
__________________

My Levels On GameBanana!
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 05-23-2014, 05:23 PM
Twrecks's Avatar
Twrecks Twrecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Ventura, California
Posts: 665
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LATTEH View Post
You no longer need to cook the server version
Correct.
__________________

Support RS/RO2 Content Creators. Join a Custom Map Server today.
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 05-24-2014, 07:44 PM
LATTEH's Avatar
LATTEH LATTEH is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 277
Default

Thanks guys I got the final version up now.
__________________

My Levels On GameBanana!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC