Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2013, 12:34 PM
AlLeBlanc AlLeBlanc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default Where to find tiledshot location

Hi guys,
I'm currently trying to take 4k res screenshots of the map I'm working on, using the 'tiledshot 4' console command, but I can't seem to find where they went.

In vanilla UDK, it's under C:\UDK\UDK-2013-07\UDKGame\ScreenShots . I looked everywhere in the ROeditor folders and on this forum, can't find the info.

If any of you know, you'll have my eternal gratitude.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-07-2013, 08:46 AM
PsychoPigeon's Avatar
PsychoPigeon PsychoPigeon is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Brighton, England
Posts: 875
Default

When you say ROeditor folders does that include mydocuments>ro2>rogame>screenshots?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2013, 12:10 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,331
Default

The tiledshots ends up in the default screenshot folder... mygames/rogame/blablabla
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2013, 02:41 PM
AlLeBlanc AlLeBlanc is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Thanks guys, the screenshots are there!

Now my problem is this ;

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2013, 05:34 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,331
Default

I did make some tiled shots which worked. It need some timing.

Get in specmode

Open console and type Showhud 0

Now you can make better tiled shots.

You could decide to run around as player and
do the Showhud 0
Than when you change your weapon make the tiled shot.
Reply With Quote
  This is the last developer post in this thread.   #6  
Old 12-09-2013, 06:51 AM
[TW]Swag [TW]Swag is offline
Tripwire Interactive Staff
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Yonder, Georgia
Posts: 319
Default

It's best to tie a particular Key to the TileScreenShot command like thus:

ROInput.INI

[Engine.PlayerInput]
Bindings=(Name="L",Command="TiledShot")

Once you start the game and go into a map type the following command in the console:

ToggleScreenshotMode

That will dump all the UI elements. At that point, load up the map you wanna get high resolution shots of and press L per shot. Done deal.

https://udn.epicgames.com/Three/TakingScreenshots.html
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC