Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Killing Floor General > Ideas and Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:37 AM
Murphy's Avatar
Murphy Murphy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7,068
Default "You picked up ------"

Hi,
when you pick up bolts you get a small white message that reads "you picked up a bolt". I'd like to suggest that this behavior is applied to everything you pick up, especially what you pick up from ammo boxes.

As it is now you don't know what you got from the box until you check. You can see your grenade count change right away since it's always on your hud but to see if you got ammo for a particular weapon you have to select it first and check.

It would be much more convenient to have little white messages pop up when you pick up an ammo box. For example:

Code:
you picked up:
+1 grenade
+57 mp5 ammo
+1 pipe bomb
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:46 AM
Gartley's Avatar
Gartley Gartley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,324
Default

With some exceptions, you pick up about one full mag for each weapon in your inventory per box. Or it's as close to that as it matters. Some things change on difficulty increases but that's things like refilling pipebombs etc.
__________________
Whisky's Workshop
"As you can see here, I'm -ALL ON MY F***ING OWN! Guys where the hell are you?!"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-07-2012, 02:41 PM
Murphy's Avatar
Murphy Murphy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 7,068
Default

At least pipe-bombs then. Maybe grenades too for consistency's sake.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-07-2012, 05:26 PM
Aze's Avatar
Aze Aze is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,318
Default

Personally, i think this is a good idea (to everything you pick up, but most importantly from ammo boxes)
__________________
My KF2 suggestions:
http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...ad.php?t=54830
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-07-2012, 06:07 PM
ro_sauce ro_sauce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,113
Default

although for some reason all ammopickups give ammo for all guns, so.... there needs to be a way to separate them... like in red orchestra.
each ammo pickup has it's own message (and says how much ammo to give" but it barely matters since they work with all guns.

so now someone needs to figure out how to code weapon specific ammopickups.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC