Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Technical Support > Dedicated Server Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-05-2012, 08:22 AM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default Dedicated Server Errors

I have two servers. My whitelisted server is now error free. I then have my non-whitelisted server with the following log for when I start it up:

Spoiler!


Do you know any fixes for the errors that are contained within the log?

Thank you!

Last edited by NeedlesKane; 05-05-2012 at 11:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:22 AM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

I just disabled all of my ServerPackages in my KillingFloor.ini as well as my mutators in my kf_server_launcher.bat to see what my log would look like. This is how it looks now:

Spoiler!


So this definitely cleared up most of the problems. Now I will find out which ServerPackages or mutators are causing all of those Unreal errors.

Last edited by NeedlesKane; 05-05-2012 at 11:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:35 AM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

The only mutator in my server launcher to create any errors is ServerPerksMut.ServerPerksMut. I am now checking the ServerPackages. I will get back with you and let you know what impact any additional changes make to my log on startup.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-05-2012, 10:57 AM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

In addition to disabling the mutator mentioned above I disabled 3 ServerPackages. After doing so my log now looks like this:

Spoiler!


It has some minor errors in regards to the Doom2 v7 map, but otherwise it looks pretty good to me.

Now I just want to figure out how to get the ServerPackages I disabled working correctly as well as that mutator.

The ServerPackages I disabled are as follows:

ServerPackages=RPCMut
ServerPackages=KFRangedPounds
ServerPackages=MutLAW

When the RPCMut is enabled it outputs a log like this:

Spoiler!


As you can see it has Unreal Class errors.

When I enable the MutLAW it looks like this:

Spoiler!


As you can see there are two lines with missing SpriteEmitters.

Lastly, when I enable the KFRangedPounds I have a log outputted as follows:

Spoiler!


This time around there are two missing classes for KFVomitJet and BrainSplash.

If anyone can help me get the missing files and correct these problems I would really appreciate it! Thank you!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-05-2012, 11:52 AM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

I would like to explain the importance of these ServerPackages. If I disable them I am unable to summon the RangedPounds or the weapons. That creates a pretty big problem. Also the ServerPerks should be pretty self-explanatory.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-05-2012, 12:15 PM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

I did a search for BrainSplash and KFVomitJet on my computer. I found that the files were actually present in my :\Steam\steamapps\common\killingfloor\ROEffects\Cl asses directory. I copied and pasted them into my KFServer\system directory. I then relaunched the server, and to my surprise the problem is still present in my server startup. I'll keep on trying to solve this problem.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:01 PM
ro_sauce ro_sauce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,113
Default

the files that are *.uc are the source code files uncompiled, exported from the *.u system files (eg. ROEffects/class/* = uncompiled contents of /System/ROEffects.u) so putting those on the server doesnt do anything.

I read through your thread, but i might be too stupid to figure out what your actual problem is.
Is your server crashing for some reason?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:45 PM
NeedlesKane's Avatar
NeedlesKane NeedlesKane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Big D
Posts: 144
Default

Yes, my server was crashing, and I thought it was related to those errors. However, it was mostly because of mixing mutators that did not like each other. I thought I had already tested that out thoroughly enough before, but I was wrong. I believe everything is working as well as I could expect it to for now until there are some updates for a couple of the mutators that I use.

Thank you for taking your time to read things over. I was just concerned after seeing everything that popped up in the log on startup.

Last edited by NeedlesKane; 05-06-2012 at 09:47 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC