Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2012, 06:55 AM
11_HARLEY_11's Avatar
11_HARLEY_11 11_HARLEY_11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 581
Default Cooking problem

So I was experimenting with putting a Russian tank and crew in my map, it worked in Pie, but when I cook it cooks a package called 'AUD_vehicle_Tank_T34' and when trying to run the map on my LAN I get a mismatched AUD_vehicle_Tank_T34 error.
So I got rid of the tank - deleted the tank playerstart and removed any reference to it in kismet but it still cooks this particular file. Does anyone know why this would happen?



disclaimer: Theatre of War is a working title.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2012, 10:22 AM
Cwivey's Avatar
Cwivey Cwivey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: In the hills! (of England)
Posts: 2,499
Default

You didn't happen to download any sounds mods recently did you?
http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...79&postcount=6


Could be worth removing the sounds and putting the old ones back in to see if that helps.

Last edited by Cwivey; 05-06-2012 at 10:25 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2012, 05:57 PM
11_HARLEY_11's Avatar
11_HARLEY_11 11_HARLEY_11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 581
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cwivey View Post
You didn't happen to download any sounds mods recently did you?
http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...79&postcount=6


Could be worth removing the sounds and putting the old ones back in to see if that helps.
LOL I completely forgot about your mod. Thanks Cwivey, I'll try it now.

Why would it only do this with one upk as opposed to the other 9?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2012, 09:43 PM
Cwivey's Avatar
Cwivey Cwivey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: In the hills! (of England)
Posts: 2,499
Default

The SDK is a fickle beast, we are yet to completely understand it. Rather supprised the PanzerIV didn't come up too.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2012, 10:51 PM
11_HARLEY_11's Avatar
11_HARLEY_11 11_HARLEY_11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 581
Default

It sure is.
The PanzerIV probably would have, I just hadn't got around to putting the playerstart in for it.

Cwivey you may be able to help me with another sound issue. When I test my map on my lan setup all rifle firing sounds are silent (on the bots not me). I can hear MG's and SMG's and the reload sound of the rifles but no firing sound. When I test it using the console command they're all fine and dandy.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-07-2012, 06:44 AM
Catalavos's Avatar
Catalavos Catalavos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,185
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 11_HARLEY_11 View Post
I can hear MG's and SMG's and the reload sound of the rifles but no firing sound.
Harley,
I was playing ColdSteel last night and noticed the same issue.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-07-2012, 07:50 AM
11_HARLEY_11's Avatar
11_HARLEY_11 11_HARLEY_11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 581
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catalavos View Post
Harley,
I was playing ColdSteel last night and noticed the same issue.
Ok so I guess it's another sdk bug to add to the list.
Thanks for the confirmation Catalavos.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-07-2012, 01:48 PM
Catalavos's Avatar
Catalavos Catalavos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 1,185
Default

Harley,
Not sure it your map is having cover issues as well but another thing I had happen on ColdSteel was that when deploying a MG or rifle behind cover (without using "Cover") my character got stuck in a thing where it would either creep along the cover on its own or walk slowly backward on its own.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-07-2012, 10:03 PM
11_HARLEY_11's Avatar
11_HARLEY_11 11_HARLEY_11 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 581
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Catalavos View Post
Harley,
Not sure it your map is having cover issues as well but another thing I had happen on ColdSteel was that when deploying a MG or rifle behind cover (without using "Cover") my character got stuck in a thing where it would either creep along the cover on its own or walk slowly backward on its own.
Yep, I have the exact same thing. Also trying to actually use cover does it too and can sometimes throw me 20 feet in the air. TW have managed to replicate some of these bugs in house according to Swag. Lets hope they sort them out soon.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC