Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > General Modding Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:04 PM
Polshevik's Avatar
Polshevik Polshevik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 157
Default A question about spawn

So, after a few months of break I came back to SDK, yay!
I have a very trivial question, namely I forgot how to create spawns. So I managed to create Fire Team for each faction and some slots for classes. I created a few RO_PlayerStart actors, and grouped each to "Allies" and "Axis", but when I try to launch the game in SDK, I can fly around like a spectator but I can't choose team/class/whatsoever.
Any tips/suggestions or link on how to make spawns correctly?
Regards
__________________
yeye
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:20 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,393
Default

Check the sample maps.

You will notice you need a ROvolumeplayerstartgroup and some kismet.
Your RO playerstarts needs to be in these volumes.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-06-2012, 02:57 PM
Polshevik's Avatar
Polshevik Polshevik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 157
Default

Thanks,
So I managed to copy the kismet, instead of ROvolume from the sample map it just shows question mark. I found the list of volumes where I can find ROvolumeplayerstartgroup, but I can't really use it, I don't know how.
Sorry for those questions, I haven't really used kismets before.
__________________
yeye
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-06-2012, 03:07 PM
Drecks Drecks is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,393
Default

Bow you have to connect that ROvolumeplayerstartgroup to that kismet.

Select the volume then RMB in Kismet and choose new object var using ROvolumeplayerstartgroup
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-06-2012, 03:31 PM
Polshevik's Avatar
Polshevik Polshevik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 157
Default

So this is what I have so far:
All the ROplayerstarts in the volume area
http://i.imgur.com/hcxTj.jpg
Picture of the UnrealKismet window, both different volumes have been connected to different kismets
http://i.imgur.com/gav12.png
Just a typical property of a Roplayerstart
http://i.imgur.com/iuZmV.png
__________________
yeye
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-06-2012, 04:21 PM
Polshevik's Avatar
Polshevik Polshevik is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 157
Default

Ok, I managed to get to spawn, as I suspected the problem was really trivial - I just had to set TE/FF/CD before the name of the map.
Right now I'm trying to figure out why my character can't move after I spawn, and why both fractions spawn in one spawn area.
EDIT: Problem solved by fixing up few things in kismets + restarting SDK :P
__________________
yeye

Last edited by Polshevik; 05-06-2012 at 08:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC