Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Technical Support > Killing Floor Mac Support

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 02-03-2012, 09:54 PM
yanxi yanxi is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 5
Default Resolved

Hey guys, if you check the steam forums there is a workaround for this already. however, it might mess with your fps so do try it out first.

http://forums.steamgames.com/forums/...php?p=28920431
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 02-04-2012, 10:15 PM
sgshredhead sgshredhead is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 9
Default Fixed for me

Quote:
Originally Posted by yanxi View Post
Hey guys, if you check the steam forums there is a workaround for this already. however, it might mess with your fps so do try it out first.

http://forums.steamgames.com/forums/...php?p=28920431
Thanks for the reply. I contacted Valve, like Yoshi recommended, and they said it's Tripwire's issue, not incorporating the overlay correctly.

This issue was fixed, humorously, by a Killing Floor update months ago. Overlay no works for me on old unibody macbook (2.4 C2D + 320M) and new 15" unibody MBP (2.2 Quad, 6750M).

Regardless, thank you. KF continues to be one of my favorite games. Can't wait for FK2!

Joel

Edit:

By saying it's "fixed" I didn't mean the Mac port is without bugs. Every 15-20 games my character spawns stuck in 3rd person view. Also, every 15-20 games KF fails to load my steam profile, giving me all 7 classes at lvl 0. Bugs, hangs, and random crashes still occur once a month or so. Not frequent enough to stop playing, apparently.

Joel

Last edited by sgshredhead; 02-04-2012 at 10:17 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 04-30-2012, 07:11 AM
JaMaS141 JaMaS141 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Hi yoshiro I know this isnt the most recent post so I hope you still see this. but i was wondering wouldnt it havent something to do with KF becuase when u change something in killingfloor.ini and fixes the issue but gives bad fps. PLease reply asap i really like the steam overlay and getting acheivments
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-02-2012, 07:13 PM
JaMaS141 JaMaS141 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 4
Default

Hey Joel just a question what was it that fixed it was it valved that fixed it? Or is there a specific fix that you can tell us?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-17-2012, 01:12 PM
KaR]V[aN KaR]V[aN is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 29
Default

Hi there,

I had this same issue when I had Snow Leopard. It disappeared itself when I updated to Lion.

Regards
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC