Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design > RO2/RS Beta Map Releases

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #161  
Old 04-16-2012, 08:53 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 8,939
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cat_in_da_Hat View Post
... I totally shat myself when I first played. I was in a Russian tank and came up over a hill to be faced by 6 Axis tanks in formation (bots). They were like daleks those grey bastards !
Those bots are fairly decent tankers!

I had trouble only once I think with a pole, and I barely tapped it and it didn't do anything. Lack of momentum?

Other than a couple of fences near rock formations, most everything else was smooth crushing...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #162  
Old 04-16-2012, 08:57 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

TBH It's very hard for me differentiate between map bug and game bug.
I really don't know how to answer some of the questions because of that.
It's very frustrating!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #163  
Old 04-16-2012, 09:00 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 8,939
Default

Yet in spite of it all, its one hell of a nice map.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #164  
Old 04-16-2012, 09:11 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =GG= Mr Moe View Post
Yet in spite of it all, its one hell of a nice map.


Thank you sir, I'm glad you like it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #165  
Old 04-17-2012, 01:36 AM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,636
Default

I shat myself when the recon plane swooped low over the east field,and its shadow came racing across the field towards me, i thought WTF was that? brilliant love it.
__________________

Last edited by Major_Day; 04-17-2012 at 02:10 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #166  
Old 04-18-2012, 06:23 AM
Mike_Nomad Mike_Nomad is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =GG= Mr Moe View Post
Yet in spite of it all, its one hell of a nice map.
Quote:
Originally Posted by -=}WoLvErInE{=- View Post
Thank you sir, I'm glad you like it.

I'll chime there..... regardless of the "sniglets" - the map is fun, fun, fun to play.
Reply With Quote
  #167  
Old 04-18-2012, 06:50 AM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 8,939
Default

I would just like to add two things, first that the not respawning issue was only on the 50Pc of TaT server and not on any of the other servers I have tried this map on.

The second would be the flight path/speed of the Russian recon plane. Do you have any control over that? I mean it appears the plane has the speed of a P51 Mustang and at some points in the map it looks like it hits some severe turbulance and drops several hundred feet in altitude. I know it is only visual, but I was just wondering.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #168  
Old 04-18-2012, 07:26 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by =GG= Mr Moe View Post
I would just like to add two things, first that the not respawning issue was only on the 50Pc of TaT server and not on any of the other servers I have tried this map on.

The second would be the flight path/speed of the Russian recon plane. Do you have any control over that? I mean it appears the plane has the speed of a P51 Mustang and at some points in the map it looks like it hits some severe turbulance and drops several hundred feet in altitude. I know it is only visual, but I was just wondering.


Yes i do have control over the speed. however, if i slow it down anymore, it will take forever to finish it cycle being the map is so big. Keep in mind it does make few passes before its gone.

here is a picture of the flight path. black spot is starting point, and as it flies through enemy area it does slow down a bit. i just don't want that thing flying around for 30 min lol. ill see what i can do with it to improve it.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #169  
Old 04-19-2012, 12:31 AM
Floyd Floyd is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Waterproof
Posts: 4,118
Default

Yeah, we had serveral issues with the map.

From failure to respawn, to texture (or skin) issues with commanders that were out of the hatch.

I saw a bad case of rubber banding going on with one of the bot tanks.

Spoiler!


Rubber banding location. The tank would hit the little house on the left, get about 10m from it and rubber band back to the house. He eventually got free.
Spoiler!


Would running the other Arad2 map as well possibly be causing a conflict?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #170  
Old 04-19-2012, 03:15 AM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,636
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Floyd View Post
Yeah, we had serveral issues with the map.

From failure to respawn, to texture (or skin) issues with commanders that were out of the hatch.

I saw a bad case of rubber banding going on with one of the bot tanks.

Spoiler!


Rubber banding location. The tank would hit the little house on the left, get about 10m from it and rubber band back to the house. He eventually got free.
Spoiler!


Would running the other Arad2 map as well possibly be causing a conflict?
I just checked out the rubber banding location on my server, but had no problem with it,the hut destructed as its supposed to do.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #171  
Old 04-30-2012, 08:41 PM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,636
Default

I find that with the resupply points you have to practically drive over the top of them before they work (for tanks), can you expand their area of influence a bit more?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #172  
Old 04-30-2012, 10:42 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Major_Day View Post
I find that with the resupply points you have to practically drive over the top of them before they work (for tanks), can you expand their area of influence a bit more?


They were made with mostly infantry in mind. I have increased them and add more of them as you guys suggested.


Also a very big thx goes to swag for fixing the role loadout for the tank version.

As soon as TW fixes the sdk and redirect issues, ill release Tanks b2.



Til then! Right now I'm busy working on other things
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #173  
Old 05-05-2012, 04:44 AM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,636
Default

I tried putting the client files into the beta folders to see if the map would run locally,but it wouldn't load,will this and the other custom maps need to be "redone" when the beta changes are incorporated into the full game?
__________________

Last edited by Major_Day; 05-05-2012 at 05:02 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #174  
Old 05-25-2012, 07:35 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

I should have the Tank version up in an hour or so. Stay Tuned!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #175  
Old 05-25-2012, 10:04 PM
Extension7's Avatar
Extension7 Extension7 is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: East Coast USA
Posts: 1,763
Default

Do you think some servers will be able to run it tonight?
Reply With Quote
  #176  
Old 05-25-2012, 10:09 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default

i don't see why not? as long as they want to upload it to their server....i guess
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 05-26-2012, 01:22 AM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,459
Default Arad 2 Tanks Version Beta 3 May 26,2012

Ok guys, Tank version beta 3 is out. check 2nd post for info.

Later on today , ill have the combined version out.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 05-26-2012, 02:24 AM
flashmozzg flashmozzg is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 61
Default

The map is awesome, but I'd like to see a better water, I mean right now it looks like it is from RO1. Maybe try another texture os smth.
I found these, but I don't know how they'll look in the map.

http://www.hourences.com/tutorialima...ertextures.zip
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 05-26-2012, 07:15 PM
peumobil's Avatar
peumobil peumobil is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Chartres (France)
Posts: 535
Default

HI

Tank your for the béta 3
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 05-26-2012, 07:35 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 8,939
Default

Good news! Now to find a server that is running it
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC