Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Killing Floor Modifications > Coding

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #621  
Old 04-04-2012, 10:00 AM
gRfd gRfd is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Default

How to load Server Perks Database in linux server?
Reply With Quote
  #622  
Old 04-06-2012, 01:53 PM
ticktrader ticktrader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Does anyone know how to fix a missing perk from the trader??
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2012-04-06_00001.jpg (57.9 KB, 37 views)
Reply With Quote
  #623  
Old 04-06-2012, 01:57 PM
ticktrader ticktrader is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Default missing perk icons

Does anyone know how to fix a missing perk icon from the trader?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 2012-04-06_00001.jpg (57.9 KB, 20 views)
Reply With Quote
  #624  
Old 04-08-2012, 10:54 AM
Tiro Tiro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 19
Default Is it possible?

The mutator is mega nice things I really like it. I am new to this kind of codes, never had it before. But I will ask is it possible to change anything in the files here? For example, when I'm level 6 as support, I have some singular ammo and Huntting gun, so what I want is,when I reach level 7, I will add huntthing gun + shot gun + singular in% maybe 5% extra ammo when I am level 15 so I would add A12 + Huntting gun + shotgun and 30% in extra ammo, like in firebug perk, flame weapon get extra ammo every single level you get Higher. it's just so nice
for Zerk perk I will add Axe, and katana
Medic can maybe get 200% better budy armor when you reach level 15 or higher ?.
for Demo might be fine if it was a little more ammo also in.%, just like pips, you getting an extra pipe every level.
Is it possible? to make this changes?

Sorry for my bad english. Thanks for your time.
Reply With Quote
  #625  
Old 04-13-2012, 02:42 PM
Dinamix Dinamix is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 188
Default

Can someone help me? In serverperktat.ini was regular number ,but now it turned into this : HeadshotKillsStat=1863਍匀琀愀氀欀攀爀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㐀㠀㈀ഀ .How to fix it?
Reply With Quote
  #626  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:47 PM
Barofioso Barofioso is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Swiss
Posts: 1
Default

My english isn't good i'm german.

1.
I would like to change from ServerPerksStat.ini to the RemoteDatabase, but it can't still convert it and do manually this changes are a big work, because i've many players saved.

How i can convert it to an Data.ini file?

2.
Why it Load the Perks at the start of the server and not when a new player is joined? That would be a bit better.
Reply With Quote
  #627  
Old 04-19-2012, 12:07 AM
lokomaniako's Avatar
lokomaniako lokomaniako is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Excuse me for interrupting

As I can change the icons to customize perks?
ClanLogoMut used for this?

Thanks I'm a little green xD
__________________

http://clantvi.activosforos.es/
Reply With Quote
  #628  
Old 04-19-2012, 05:11 AM
FluX FluX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4,814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokomaniako View Post
Excuse me for interrupting

As I can change the icons to customize perks?
ClanLogoMut used for this?

Thanks I'm a little green xD
Any chance you could explain yourself a little? I could easily write you up a mutator to replace the icons for the perks that you could use.

The ClanLogoMut, what's this as i've never heard of this before?
__________________

www.fluxiservice.com - Friendly, supportive game server host awaiting your arrival.
>> My Custom Content Archive <<
Reply With Quote
  #629  
Old 04-19-2012, 11:00 AM
lokomaniako's Avatar
lokomaniako lokomaniako is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Thanks Flux, I mean:

KF-maniaks.ru servers when you get to level 7 perk you get the icon Insane, I mean the veteran on the dedicated server.

It would be like this:


It is possible to add a mutator logos clan icons?

The ClanLogoMut see it on some servers but no evidence is available on google so I would imagine that for this task to change icons.

Flux Thanks again for your time.
__________________

http://clantvi.activosforos.es/
Reply With Quote
  #630  
Old 04-19-2012, 11:56 AM
FluX FluX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4,814
Default

The custom icons are done for them by using their own ServerPerks version but customised quite a bit as some of what was originally there, isn't. Like I said, I could easily write a quick mutator to replace them with your own if you want.

The clanlogomut I think is private where you have to pay some person called Metal just to have it like quite a few things people want around here.
__________________

www.fluxiservice.com - Friendly, supportive game server host awaiting your arrival.
>> My Custom Content Archive <<
Reply With Quote
  #631  
Old 04-19-2012, 01:14 PM
lokomaniako's Avatar
lokomaniako lokomaniako is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Ok Thanks Flux

If I can write some mut to me personally to change the icons we would be grateful all my Clan. At least you can change the colors that brings SP5.1 by others.

Thanks again Flux
__________________

http://clantvi.activosforos.es/
Reply With Quote
  #632  
Old 04-25-2012, 11:27 AM
lokomaniako's Avatar
lokomaniako lokomaniako is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 35
Default

Hello,

I'm working with serverperkv5, quieria requirement put in level 25, have another benefit at level 24 and thus be able to reach 25.

so:

Demolition: Requirement level 25, have level 24 Medic

Perks well with different.

I find nothing, someone help me?

Greetings and Thanks
__________________

http://clantvi.activosforos.es/
Reply With Quote
  #633  
Old 04-25-2012, 11:48 AM
FluX FluX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 4,814
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lokomaniako View Post
Hello,

I'm working with serverperkv5, quieria requirement put in level 25, have another benefit at level 24 and thus be able to reach 25.

so:

Demolition: Requirement level 25, have level 24 Medic

Perks well with different.

I find nothing, someone help me?

Greetings and Thanks
Sorry but this doesn't tell us what you're looking for.
__________________

www.fluxiservice.com - Friendly, supportive game server host awaiting your arrival.
>> My Custom Content Archive <<
Reply With Quote
  #634  
Old 04-25-2012, 03:14 PM
ro_sauce ro_sauce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,113
Default

hmm, so in order to get demoiltions 25, they have to level up their medic to 24?
thats interesting, no clue how to do it, but still seems neat.
Reply With Quote
  #635  
Old 04-25-2012, 09:32 PM
gigganigga gigganigga is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

Okay, uhm, I know this may be a late reply, idk, I'm hoping for some help.
But when I try to use the trader menu, it's just showing the weapon categories, it will not show any weapons, or anything, I can't buy any weapon. But I can change my perks and stuff that's no prob.

I just need to know how to fix it, maybe turn the weapon categories off so it'll just show the weapons for sale?
Reply With Quote
  #636  
Old 04-27-2012, 08:40 AM
Poi$on Poi$on is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Ok so I added all the perk file from the download in the System folder and added ?Mutator=ServerPerksMut.ServerPerksMut to the command line, so why the hell do my perks not work
Reply With Quote
  #637  
Old 05-02-2012, 10:41 AM
mor339k mor339k is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Default

everything works for me on listen server without the database
and im lvl 15 on berserker but i dont get the stuff that i should get from lvl 15 i only get the damage from lvl 0 and i dont start with a chainsaw
and when i enter the trader it shows that my level is 0
any fix?
Reply With Quote
  #638  
Old 05-03-2012, 12:26 PM
Dinamix Dinamix is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 188
Default

Guys can someone help me? How to decode this???
Code:
[87304591 StatsObject]਍倀氀愀礀攀爀一愀洀攀㴀䐀漀渀琀䌀愀爀攀ഀ
PlayerIP=78.57.155.241:50931਍匀攀氀攀挀琀攀搀嘀攀琀攀爀愀渀挀礀㴀刀嘀攀琀匀甀瀀瀀漀爀琀匀瀀攀挀开䔀稀攀搀猀ഀ
SelectedChar=਍䐀愀洀愀最攀䠀攀愀氀攀搀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㔀  ഀ
WeldingPointsStat=60351਍匀栀漀琀最甀渀䐀愀洀愀最攀匀琀愀琀㴀㄀㌀㌀㈀㄀㤀㘀ഀ
HeadshotKillsStat=1827਍匀琀愀氀欀攀爀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㌀㌀ഀ
BullpupDamageStat=65839਍䴀攀氀攀攀䐀愀洀愀最攀匀琀愀琀㴀㔀㠀 㐀㘀ഀ
FlameThrowerDamageStat=0਍匀攀氀昀䠀攀愀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㐀㌀㄀ഀ
SoleSurvivorWavesStat=11਍䌀愀猀栀䐀漀渀愀琀攀搀匀琀愀琀㴀㌀㈀㜀㘀㐀ഀ
FeedingKillsStat=0਍䈀甀爀渀椀渀最䌀爀漀猀猀戀漀眀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀 ഀ
GibbedFleshpoundsStat=13਍匀琀愀氀欀攀爀猀䬀椀氀氀攀搀圀椀琀栀䔀砀瀀氀漀猀椀瘀攀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㐀ഀ
GibbedEnemiesStat=1827਍䈀氀漀愀琀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㌀㤀ഀ
SirenKillsStat=262਍䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㠀㌀㘀㐀ഀ
ExplosivesDamageStat=608139਍吀漀琀愀氀倀氀愀礀吀椀洀攀㴀㜀㔀㄀㈀㄀ഀ
WinsCount=8਍䰀漀猀琀猀䌀漀甀渀琀㴀㔀㈀ഀ
Reply With Quote
  #639  
Old 05-04-2012, 03:17 AM
ro_sauce ro_sauce is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 3,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Poi$on View Post
Ok so I added all the perk file from the download in the System folder and added ?Mutator=ServerPerksMut.ServerPerksMut to the command line, so why the hell do my perks not work
did you also upload 2k4menus.utx to the server's texture dir?
Reply With Quote
  #640  
Old 05-04-2012, 05:44 AM
Gartley's Avatar
Gartley Gartley is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: UK
Posts: 2,323
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dinamix View Post
Guys can someone help me? How to decode this???
Code:
[87304591 StatsObject]਍倀氀愀礀攀爀一愀洀攀㴀䐀漀渀琀䌀愀爀攀ഀ
PlayerIP=78.57.155.241:50931਍匀攀氀攀挀琀攀搀嘀攀琀攀爀愀渀挀礀㴀刀嘀攀琀匀甀瀀瀀漀爀琀匀瀀攀挀开䔀稀攀搀猀ഀ
SelectedChar=਍䐀愀洀愀最攀䠀攀愀氀攀搀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㔀  ഀ
WeldingPointsStat=60351਍匀栀漀琀最甀渀䐀愀洀愀最攀匀琀愀琀㴀㄀㌀㌀㈀㄀㤀㘀ഀ
HeadshotKillsStat=1827਍匀琀愀氀欀攀爀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㌀㌀ഀ
BullpupDamageStat=65839਍䴀攀氀攀攀䐀愀洀愀最攀匀琀愀琀㴀㔀㠀 㐀㘀ഀ
FlameThrowerDamageStat=0਍匀攀氀昀䠀攀愀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㐀㌀㄀ഀ
SoleSurvivorWavesStat=11਍䌀愀猀栀䐀漀渀愀琀攀搀匀琀愀琀㴀㌀㈀㜀㘀㐀ഀ
FeedingKillsStat=0਍䈀甀爀渀椀渀最䌀爀漀猀猀戀漀眀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀 ഀ
GibbedFleshpoundsStat=13਍匀琀愀氀欀攀爀猀䬀椀氀氀攀搀圀椀琀栀䔀砀瀀氀漀猀椀瘀攀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㐀ഀ
GibbedEnemiesStat=1827਍䈀氀漀愀琀䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㈀㌀㤀ഀ
SirenKillsStat=262਍䬀椀氀氀猀匀琀愀琀㴀㠀㌀㘀㐀ഀ
ExplosivesDamageStat=608139਍吀漀琀愀氀倀氀愀礀吀椀洀攀㴀㜀㔀㄀㈀㄀ഀ
WinsCount=8਍䰀漀猀琀猀䌀漀甀渀琀㴀㔀㈀ഀ
lol, I don't know what happened there but that is Chinese. And I can't make any sense of it.
__________________
Whisky's Workshop
"As you can see here, I'm -ALL ON MY F***ING OWN! Guys where the hell are you?!"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC