Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > RO2/RS Modifications > Level Design > RO2/RS Beta Map Releases

Reply
Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #141  
Old 04-15-2012, 12:50 PM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,648
Default

The Allied tanks have a lot less AP rounds than Axis,probably need quite a few more re-supply dumps.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #142  
Old 04-15-2012, 01:27 PM
Vitzouille's Avatar
Vitzouille Vitzouille is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: FRance , Normandie .
Posts: 31
Default respawn bug as tank officer

Nice , but still the same old bug on our 8FFS server : when you die ,as

tank commander , you must select your role again . if not , infinite decount

from 18 to 0 ,and 18 again .

using artillery , the head and shoulders out of the tank nearby a radio is a

nice new pleasure . waiting for infantery and halftracks like everybody to

play battles as we did in the past on this Great Map .

.
Reply With Quote
  #143  
Old 04-15-2012, 02:20 PM
LordGleedo's Avatar
LordGleedo LordGleedo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks, England
Posts: 800
Default

Tank only map now available for download via the download tool and is now also on my little server 24/7

Reply With Quote
  #144  
Old 04-15-2012, 03:10 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 9,184
Default

I was just on LordGleedo's server and the map is looking great!

One question as I'm not sure if this is a general ROHOS bug. When in the T-34 and I switch from driver to another position, most of the time the driver disappears even though he is still there. I can switch back to driver and everyone (all 4 crewmen) is there, but switch away and then he's gone and only a total of 3 crewmen
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #145  
Old 04-15-2012, 05:26 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,551
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordGleedo View Post
Tank only map now available for download via the download tool and is now also on my little server 24/7


Thank you sir! I appreciate all your help.




Quote:
Originally Posted by Major_Day View Post
The Allied tanks have a lot less AP rounds than Axis,probably need quite a few more re-supply dumps.
Noted! I'll add more in beta 2.

thanks




Quote:
Originally Posted by =GG= Mr Moe View Post
I was just on LordGleedo's server and the map is looking great!

One question as I'm not sure if this is a general ROHOS bug. When in the T-34 and I switch from driver to another position, most of the time the driver disappears even though he is still there. I can switch back to driver and everyone (all 4 crewmen) is there, but switch away and then he's gone and only a total of 3 crewmen

TBH, I don't know what is and isn't a bug anymore . One thing i do know....i'm getting tired of it!.....of it ALL!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #146  
Old 04-15-2012, 07:46 PM
Mike_Nomad Mike_Nomad is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Wolvy....

"Illegitimi non carborundum" - - - Hang in there, it'll all work out.
Reply With Quote
  #147  
Old 04-15-2012, 08:38 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,551
Default

lol destructibles still don't work on line. oh well
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #148  
Old 04-16-2012, 01:53 AM
Le0's Avatar
Le0 Le0 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Neuchatel, Switzerland
Posts: 638
Default

did you add the destructible replicated info or something? It's an actor where you have to enter all the destructible of your map, otherwise no destructible work.
Reply With Quote
  #149  
Old 04-16-2012, 02:55 AM
LordGleedo's Avatar
LordGleedo LordGleedo is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Bucks, England
Posts: 800
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -=}WoLvErInE{=- View Post
lol destructibles still don't work on line. oh well
What destructibles? The little fences get destroyed now when you run over them online
Reply With Quote
  #150  
Old 04-16-2012, 03:49 AM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,648
Default

Have the download links stopped working? I'm at work and sometimes our network randomly restricts us from downloading stuff, so can somebody else please check the links.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #151  
Old 04-16-2012, 04:30 AM
Cat_in_da_Hat Cat_in_da_Hat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,298
Default

Top stuff mate. Had a spot of trouble finding the files but all good now.

Last edited by Cat_in_da_Hat; 04-16-2012 at 04:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #152  
Old 04-16-2012, 12:10 PM
Mike_Nomad Mike_Nomad is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 5,025
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by LordGleedo View Post
What destructibles? The little fences get destroyed now when you run over them online
Not here....
The tanks ride over them... No destructibles found.
Reply With Quote
  #153  
Old 04-16-2012, 01:18 PM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike_Nomad View Post
Not here....
The tanks ride over them... No destructibles found.
Some of them are destructable,like in the villages,the ones nearest the Axis spawn aren't.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #154  
Old 04-16-2012, 03:35 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,551
Default

@ Le0, yes I did add the actor. But now I see whats happening! Just like the other problems we're having ( I.e. radios, spawns, cameras. You can now add "destructibles" to that list. If the server is right they work, and if not, like mikes and I , then they don't work.


Oh well! Same chit different day!
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #155  
Old 04-16-2012, 05:42 PM
Major_Day's Avatar
Major_Day Major_Day is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Glasgow, Scotland
Posts: 2,648
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by -=}WoLvErInE{=- View Post
@ Le0, yes I did add the actor. But now I see whats happening! Just like the other problems we're having ( I.e. radios, spawns, cameras. You can now add "destructibles" to that list. If the server is right they work, and if not, like mikes and I , then they don't work.


Oh well! Same chit different day!
Only the fences around the large outcrops of rock are not destructable.Everything else seems ok.







__________________

Last edited by Major_Day; 04-16-2012 at 06:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #156  
Old 04-16-2012, 07:05 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 9,184
Default

Lotta' fun even against the bots!

I did try out some of the destructables and what I did seemed to be working, small shacks and telephone poles all fell victim to my T34's treads!

This all was on LordGleedo's server.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #157  
Old 04-16-2012, 07:11 PM
Floyd Floyd is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Waterproof
Posts: 4,142
Default

Should be up on the 50pc OF TaT Collaboration server shortly.

30 more minutes of upload to the redirect to go......
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #158  
Old 04-16-2012, 07:13 PM
-=}WoLvErInE{=-'s Avatar
-=}WoLvErInE{=- -=}WoLvErInE{=- is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chi-Town
Posts: 1,551
Default

Thanks for the feedback guys.

@ MD i didn't want to over do it with the destruct ables, so yes the outer fence are not destroyable.

I'll post a over head picture later, so you guys can see whats destroyable.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #159  
Old 04-16-2012, 08:43 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 9,184
Default

On the 50Pc of TaT server, Floyd and I had to keep reselecting our roles after we were killed in order to respawn This was on the Allied side.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #160  
Old 04-16-2012, 08:45 PM
Cat_in_da_Hat Cat_in_da_Hat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,298
Default

I found the destructible items a bit to difficult to destruct. Well not like destructible bits in the stock maps. In the stock maps those telegraph poles snap like twigs when you run them over. My tank seems to labor a bit when smashing them, which is all good and fine, but the labors seems a bit unreal, it is like a lagging feeling.

No drama though.

Also anyone else not able to respawn after you die ? The install on my server Aussie / NZ requires you to change class to respawn.

Again not a major drama but if there is any easy fix, someone let me know.

I totally shat myself when I first played. I was in a Russian tank and came up over a hill to be faced by 6 Axis tanks in formation (bots). They were like daleks those grey bastards !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC