Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Killing Floor Forums > Technical Support > Killing Floor Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-12-2012, 05:20 PM
war1us war1us is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default Cannot play anymore for some unknown reasons

Hello!

I have a slight problem with the game as of the evening of (around 7 P.M. GMT+0) 12th April. I think mentioning the time might be helpful.
When entering the game and reached the main menu, a window appeared clarifying something about the game, that we haven't purchased the game itself, but a license using its content, et cetera, clicked OK and tried to join one of my favorite servers. The loading screen (where some tips are showed) was missing the image and when connected and spawned I couldn't move or use the chat (about the picture, I have used the console command "say", using T or typing "say" without the console didn't work).

I've made a screenshot when spawned:
Code:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/celcareuraste/screenshot/542924547152697481?tab=public
As you can see, the textures are not in the right place.

I have verified the game's files integrity and the problem persists.
Reinstalled the game, same issue.

I would be very grateful if someone helps me with this one.

Last edited by war1us; 04-19-2012 at 10:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-14-2012, 11:15 AM
war1us war1us is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Small bump.

I can't play the game because of this issue. It happened without doing modifications to the settings, it just happened without any possible explanation.

ANY thoughts about this one? At least for the HUD part.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-14-2012, 01:39 PM
Olivier Olivier is offline
Break Blocks Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,654
Default

I think you have to delete your killingfloor.ini and then verify the game cache to acquire a new .ini.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-15-2012, 06:46 AM
war1us war1us is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier View Post
I think you have to delete your killingfloor.ini and then verify the game cache to acquire a new .ini.
Thanks for replying!

I have tried this, but didn't work .

Deleting the whole game from the drive and installing back again should have fixed the problem, but it didn't. I think this problem is related with the agreement window that appeared on the main menu. This weird issue also triggered to show some general tips about the game, like the zeds count for example.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2012, 12:03 PM
Olivier Olivier is offline
Break Blocks Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,654
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by war1us View Post
Thanks for replying!

I have tried this, but didn't work .

Deleting the whole game from the drive and installing back again should have fixed the problem, but it didn't. I think this problem is related with the agreement window that appeared on the main menu. This weird issue also triggered to show some general tips about the game, like the zeds count for example.
I'll make some research.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2012, 12:19 PM
Olivier Olivier is offline
Break Blocks Team
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 3,654
Default

Find your user.ini and delete it (steam\steamapps\common\killingfloor\system).

Don't forget to report back if it works!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-15-2012, 10:01 PM
kokole kokole is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 11
Default

I had the same sh*t, and I just solved it deleting the System folder, then verifying cache in Steam, it downloads the files and fixed! All settings lost (not the perks), but worth it!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-19-2012, 07:36 AM
war1us war1us is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olivier View Post
Find your user.ini and delete it (steam\steamapps\common\killingfloor\system).

Don't forget to report back if it works!
Not sure if that fixed the problem because I have uninstalled Killing Floor via Steam and installed it again. Also, I don't know if user.ini is deleted during that process so I'm really not sure .

On my last attempt I have uninstalled Killing Floor and deleted everything that was left, installed it again and worked!
Same as kokole, everything was lost (settings, favorites list, etc), as it should, but the perks remain.

Thanks Olivier and kokole for your input! And sorry for the double post at the beginning.

Last edited by war1us; 04-19-2012 at 10:30 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC