Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > Technical Support > The Bug Report

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2012, 07:35 AM
Papa Lazarou Papa Lazarou is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 114
Default Semi-automatic Marksman bug

When I choose a Scoped SVT as a marksman I only spawn with my pistol, having no access to my primary weapon or grenades.

This happened a couple of times on the russian side (as I never choose the Scoped G41 since that weapon doesn't have a very good sniper scope)

When I pick up another primary weapon I still have no access to that weapon.

First I thought I didn't pick up anything but the second weapon I picked up did showed up and suddenly I could equip to the first weapon I picked up (but couldn't equip before) too. I also had access to my grenades (the ones I spawned with) by picking up the second weapon.

This is a very strange bug. Because it seems like I do spawn with all my of my inventory but I just can't select any of it.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-08-2012, 05:57 AM
Papa Lazarou Papa Lazarou is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 114
Default

Am I the only one who has this bug ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-10-2012, 09:40 AM
Rich Texan Rich Texan is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Asia
Posts: 40
Default

It happens to me all the timeSo I have to use only bolt action rifles
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-10-2012, 04:23 PM
The_Emperor's Avatar
The_Emperor The_Emperor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Milkyway
Posts: 1,088
Default

It happens to me on engineer class frequently. Very awesome as satchels are such a über substitute for an smg or rifle
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-12-2012, 09:36 AM
Papa Lazarou Papa Lazarou is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 114
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Emperor View Post
It happens to me on engineer class frequently. Very awesome as satchels are such a über substitute for an smg or rifle
Hmmm I'll try the engineer class to see if it happens to me aswell.

Is it the same thing i.e. you have your weapons but you can't select them until you pick up other weapons ?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-14-2012, 05:38 AM
Papa Lazarou Papa Lazarou is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 114
Default

I wish I could change the title of this thread because this seems to happen more than just as a marksman.

I've encountered this again but now it didn't happen on spawn and not as a marksman.

I spawned as a squad leader with a G41. I picked up a PPSH as a secondary weapon but I couldn't select it. After that I ran out of ammo on my G41 and I picked up an SVT from someone I shot.

I couldn't select any weapon and was left only with my grenade... so I instantly got killed.

Went back and killed the person who shot me. Picked up my SVT and PPSh and I had exactly the same result: I could only select my grenade
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-22-2012, 08:55 AM
Papa Lazarou Papa Lazarou is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 114
Default

Will this be fixed in the upcoming patch ?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-23-2012, 02:18 AM
marsy333's Avatar
marsy333 marsy333 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Papa Lazarou View Post
Will this be fixed in the upcoming patch ?
Let's hope.
__________________


Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC