Tripwire Interactive Forums

Go Back   Tripwire Interactive Forums > Red Orchestra 2 / Rising Storm Forums > Technical Support > RO2/RS Support

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:39 PM
Fisher's Avatar
Fisher Fisher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Crawley, England
Posts: 483
Default Tripwire, can you give us an option to tone down HDR?

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
Can you give us an option to tone down HDR?
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ஜ۩۞۩ஜ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

I'm not sure whether it's linked in with bloom, but I've looked all through the ini files and there is no way to town it down.

For those who don't know, High Dynamic Range is a recreation of strong light sources bleeding around objects. Here are some examples:









It almost looks as though it is glowing. This is a realistic effect, however I find it a bit too overpowering.

I think disabling bloom gets rid of it, but the game looks odd without it.

Tripwire and community, got any solutions?
__________________

Last edited by Fisher; 04-08-2012 at 08:52 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-07-2012, 05:56 PM
ARMY guy's Avatar
ARMY guy ARMY guy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cleveland OH
Posts: 276
Default

How the heck does your game look like that? Mine doesnt.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-07-2012, 06:09 PM
jackrabbitslim7 jackrabbitslim7 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 71
Default

Did you try to change the gamma setting, or the luminosity of your screen? It doesn't seem so overdone on my game.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-07-2012, 06:21 PM
Fisher's Avatar
Fisher Fisher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Crawley, England
Posts: 483
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ARMY guy View Post
How the heck does your game look like that? Mine doesnt.
Maybe your settings are different from mine? Mine are all ultra.

Quote:
Originally Posted by jackrabbitslim7 View Post
Did you try to change the gamma setting, or the luminosity of your screen? It doesn't seem so overdone on my game.
Hmm, ill down the gamma a bit and see if it makes a difference. I can't seem to find any luminosity settings on my screen.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-07-2012, 08:08 PM
Nik21 Nik21 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 155
Default

just turn blur off...
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-07-2012, 08:34 PM
=GG= Mr Moe =GG= Mr Moe is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Newton, NJ
Posts: 9,098
Default

I have all of my settings on and it doesn't look anything like that. Perhaps you have something set in your graphic driver settings?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-07-2012, 08:36 PM
Comrade Kaizer's Avatar
Comrade Kaizer Comrade Kaizer is offline
One Man Ostfront Band
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,096
Default

Looks like your playing on the surface of the Sun...

I have most of those settings at default running everything at Ultra and I never seen bloom to that exaggerated effect in my games. You sure you haven't touched anything in your ini files or graphics control?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-07-2012, 09:07 PM
Crusher's Avatar
Crusher Crusher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Belgium
Posts: 2,399
Default

I had HDR like that when the game was released but it got fixed for me. IIRC RO1 had a similar problem with some PCs, HDR would make everything fuzzy and overbright.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-08-2012, 08:47 AM
Fisher's Avatar
Fisher Fisher is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Crawley, England
Posts: 483
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nik21 View Post
just turn blur off...
It was already off.

Quote:
Originally Posted by KAIZER SOSA View Post
Looks like your playing on the surface of the Sun...

I have most of those settings at default running everything at Ultra and I never seen bloom to that exaggerated effect in my games. You sure you haven't touched anything in your ini files or graphics control?
I have, but nothing relating to graphics (FOV and bodies stay duration)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crusher View Post
I had HDR like that when the game was released but it got fixed for me. IIRC RO1 had a similar problem with some PCs, HDR would make everything fuzzy and overbright.
Hmm, did it just disappear after a patch?
__________________
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2005 - 2014, Tripwire Interactive, LLC