• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Level Design [WIP] TE-kuporosnoye

fmc'Attila

Grizzled Veteran
Mar 10, 2012
Hey everyone, I have been working for a while on this map (well nearly since 2013 :eek:) so I think it's time I post something.

It's territory map based on a real location (here is the Kuporosnoye village, http://www.wwii-photos-maps.com/stalingradaerialscans/GX1567SG/slides/GX1567SG-141.html ; go look this website it has great aerial photos, authentic map of the frontline, etc). The allies defend this small village of the southern suburb of Stalingrad in order to avoid the complete surrounding of the city.
This is a combined map, with two tanks and halftrak for the axis and only one tank for the allies, it also a big map (even if I halved the playable area, I had to :() so my main concern is the performance of the map (with the gameplay of course :D). Well here is some screen to illustrate :

f24YjqNl.jpg

Ts6dvwOl.jpg

gWXSB09l.jpg

y6MB7m4l.jpg

a3tJ2hrl.jpg

YVuCDZxl.jpg

o6SBnB0l.jpg

UNkXzajl.jpg

3l5ev1Ql.jpg

iokqUGzl.jpg

Wnc8OT4l.jpg

09haTcIl.jpg

Edit: I thought the image would link to the imgur but it doesn't seems to work like that so here is the link: http://imgur.com/a/SNsKr

So I think I will soon deliver this map but I still need to tweak some points (and maybe to try it on a real server :p).

Last edited:
Chiming in with the awesome crowd! :D Even by just glancing at the screens, the amount of love and reasearch that has gone into the map is apparent - really reminds me of archival images of Stalingrad, especially the screen with the field of chimneys. As a fellow dilletante mapper/modder, I really hope you manage to finish it sometime in the foreseeable future, as I'm aware what a hurdle the lack of motivation or RL issues can be...

This one ought to be included as a stock map as soon as it's released! :)