• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

SteamworksHOP?

Now I'm not an expert on the subject of Steamworkshop and all, but afaik it's a sort of hub for aquiring mods and content for certain games that have it. Like Skyrim and TF2, you can download mods, weapons, models and all that.

I think it'd be pretty awesome if there was someway to adapt it to RO2. Make it easier for players to get community made maps, and upcoming mods like Rising Storm, In Country:Vietnam, and even future models and weapons made by the community.

I don't exactly know how steamworkshop works though. And I don't know how it's even possible, but what do you guys think? It'd sure be easier to depend on this forum and other sites to get modding content, when it's (maybe) possible to just make it available via what everyone used to buy/update the game, Steam.

Thought? Info? Cause really I don't know how this works .__.

EDIT: SORRY. I ment SteamworkSHOP. changed everything in the thread, again, sorry.

Last edited:
Unnecessary if you ask me. RO2 barely has any custom content. The workshop is only available for two of the most popular game anyway and let's not compare the steam stats of RO2 to Skyrim/TF2. ;)

Well I wasn't intending to compare, and yeah I know it's probably a huge shot due to the fact that the two games that use it get 20,000+ players a day.

I was just thinking simplicity wise, it's just that not much custom content is being used or even made cause only the select people on the forum know about it (if they even browse the modding section). At least advertise where to get custom content or put it in the game itself as an update, cause the small amount of maps and mutators we have here on the forums are absolutely lovely, and it'd be sweet if more servers could know about it/run it too.

Upvote 0