• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Give the Brute some love

Give the Brute some love

• Bring on the Brute!!

Votes: 12 54.5%
  • I never liked the Brute 'cause I'm a noob.

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • Brute like zed but different. Bigger badder.

Votes: 4 18.2%

• Total voters
We had a massive debate over crawlers pushing people an inch too far with jump attacks, I don't think the Brute throwing people against walls is a step in the right direction. A big zed that takes full advantage of the new perk mechanics and requires new strategies? Sure, but we've got plenty of "big" guys right now. There was a good thread about a new zed concept a while ago. I suggested a flyer but then I remembered cliffracers were a thing.

Upvote 0
Aleflippy;n2267134 said:
...... As for the shiver... really guys? After complaining for so long about the teleporting zeds, you wish to have... a teleporting zed!?

ButtProblems.;n2267106 said:
We had a massive debate over crawlers pushing people an inch too far with jump attacks, I don't think the Brute throwing people against walls is a step in the right direction. ........

Exactly so!

FoolishNinja;n2267082 said:
.... A teleporting zed would be great and I think TWI already has some great ideas for new zeds.

o0 lol - Are you sure? :)

Mention the T-word to some players and they will stop attacking zeds and attack you!! ^^

Upvote 0
ButtProblems.;n2267106 said:
We had a massive debate over crawlers pushing people an inch too far with jump attacks, I don't think the Brute throwing people against walls is a step in the right direction. A big zed that takes full advantage of the new perk mechanics and requires new strategies? Sure, but we've got plenty of "big" guys right now. There was a good thread about a new zed concept a while ago. I suggested a flyer but then I remembered cliffracers were a thing.