• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Developer Spotlight: Ryan See

Yoshiro

Senior Community Manager
Staff member
  • Oct 10, 2005
    East Coast
    ryan1.jpg

For starters, can you provide a brief synopsis of who you are and what your role is with Killing Floor 2?

My name is Ryan See and I am a sound designer here at Tripwire. I am responsible for creating and implementing the sounds for KF2.

How long have you been employed at Tripwire?

I'll be at three years this October. Time has flown by!

Take us through a typical day of work at Tripwire for you, what is it like when you show up at the office?

I typically get into the office at around 8:45am. I start out by checking my bugs and making a plan for the day. After this, I dive into my tasks which typically revolve around creating sounds for various elements of the game. I have about 1 or 2 meetings a day that I attend and the rest of my time is spent designing weapon and ambient sounds for KF2.

How did you get started in the Games Industry?

I started out in the game industry as an Audio Artist Intern at EA Tiburon. I worked on the Madden and NCAA Football franchises there. I was lucky enough to have landed the audio internship at EA right out of college. I stayed at EA for a few years before transitioning to Tripwire.

What accomplishment are you most proud of while working in the Games Industry?

There are many accomplishments that I am proud of in the game industry. However, I am more thankful than proud to be a part of the game industry. I am thankful that I have been able to make a living in this industry and thankful that I have a loving and supporting wife who sticks by me and supports me in my endeavors. I am also thankful to Tripwire for providing me with a job where I can be creative and do what I love.

What hobbies do you enjoy outside the workplace?