• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Search results

1. X

E.D.A.R. replacement

So I'm seeing a ton of people mentioning they want the E.D.A.R. removed in KF3. I actually personally like how they not only have a more unique weakpoint in their chest, but also the aspect that they reward you with some crowd control by killing them. I'm not sure what exactly each person...
  2. X

A bunch of Design changes I'd make to improve the game ~ For KF2 (or KF3?)

I started playing in KF1, but I've easily racked up more than triple the hours in KF2. I usually play either Suicidal or HoE. I also love game design and have a strong understanding on how a lot of aspects of programming in games works, so I try not to suggest things that are totally...
  3. X

Thoughts on new content in Beta 1069 (Halloween Update)

Visually, most of Halloween skins look great. The only gameplay related issue I have is the DAR's little nub, left when you bust their head but don't actually fully destroy it, is like non-existant. As for balance on the new guns: HMTech-501: A bigger supply of medic grenades is very strong...
  4. X

Why is the patriarch so stupidly weak?

I remember in the Early Access Patriarch seemed completely fine, if not a tiny bit too strong, but now whenever my friends and I play and the patriarch comes up as the Boss, it feels like this He just gets absolutely obliterated and literally never even gets a chance to do any damage or heal...
  5. X

Feedback on the Beta Preview so far

The DAR I really like. They add a good bit of challenge to the harder difficulties that makes large zed killers like Sharpshooter feel really good (even better than before). Maybe nerf range on EMP, but other than that I haven't felt like I got BS'd by any so far (husk still gets way more...
  6. X

What are your top 3 least favorite things added to KF2?