• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

The question I've been having...

Deleted member 6927

Jul 19, 2006
For a little over a year now...

-----

Will RO be updated ever again? If so, is there anything drastic that the devs may do to keep the game enticing, so that us old timers can re-love the game again?

Another thing, is the enginer that you're working with very moddable? I am not a game developer/programmer (in essence of game creation..) so I do not know if you've hit the ceiling, or if there is infinite possibilities in modification for RO keeping it a timeless classic...

I haven't had a WW2 fix in many years and due to my addiction to IL2, Combat Missions, and earlier - RO...(not including the HPS sims I've been playing to pass time as well..) there hasn't been many releases that have kept my capitivated like the times before.

-
Enven

What everyone else said, plus:

Another thing, is the enginer that you're working with very moddable? I am not a game developer/programmer (in essence of game creation..) so I do not know if you've hit the ceiling, or if there is infinite possibilities in modification for RO keeping it a timeless classic...

There is every reason to believe "game 2" will be on UnrealEngine 3.. which is inherently moddable, so i'm sure mods will emerge from it.

Upvote 0
What everyone else said, plus:

There is every reason to believe "game 2" will be on UnrealEngine 3.. which is inherently moddable, so i'm sure mods will emerge from it.

I just hope the game will run on low-medium machines like the current version so we don't have to spend a fortune to play. I plan on building a machine around RO2 or whatever they have planned when they announce something.

Upvote 0
Have you got UT2007?