• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

X1800xt and DX10

[Mad_Murdock]

Grizzled Veteran
Nov 28, 2006
Does anyone here know if an ATI x1800xt supports DX10, cause it doesnt say on the box so i'm guessing it doesnt, but i was hoping someone with more experience could help me out, cause i'm upgrading this summer, and i'm already paying way more than expected because i might need a new OS(********ing Vista)

Just to ease things along for those that doubt, I have been running a second computer for a couple of months or so with Vista.

Its made up of spare parts and I have now given it to my son.
Vista 32.
Amd 3000+64.
1.25 go ram.
Nv7600gt AGP.
80g Maxtor.
DVD.

Every thing runs smoothly.
RO.
DODS.
CSS.
PS7
Word+Excel (Office 2000).
WOW.
Raganok.
MSN
Unreal4k + mods.

I had problems with an old SB Live player,(no longer supported by Creative) so we are using the Real Tek on-board sound !

Programmers are working hard to fix any problems and companies are releasing updates and fixes every day.

I've got it down to using about 320 megas of ram(+or-) which leaves enough ram for any game or application by todays standard.

I may even get a copy for myself !

Just to let you know !

Nothing to do with the original question but sometimes my fingers just do their own thing :D !

Upvote 0
Does anyone here know if an ATI x1800xt supports DX10, cause it doesnt say on the box so i'm guessing it doesnt, but i was hoping someone with more experience could help me out, cause i'm upgrading this summer, and i'm already paying way more than expected because i might need a new OS(********ing Vista)

You don't need a new OS. XP will save you more grief than you will ever need.

Upvote 0
I've got it down to using about 320 megas of ram(+or-) which leaves enough ram for any game or application by todays standard.