• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Few Q from the old newbie :)

Marach

Aug 1, 2006
hi, I'm a newbie who recently bought RO. I've played it on a trial period 1 year ago and recently felt a need to do it again :). I have few questions.

1) I'm using the '[TT]' sufix in my nick ('Marach [TT]') which should indicate ppl who wanna Team Tank. at least that was the initiative I've read on forums year ago. I wonder if there're still ppl who like to team tank because I didn't notice anyone on servers who do it. all just go lone wolf and that absence of teamplay is not something I enjoy. maybe I was just unlucky...?

2) the game have the ballistics modelled realistically, meaning the bullet will drop with distance. german rifles drop less than russian, says the manual. the problem I'm having is I'm unable to make a kill at longer distances. I tried to shot regularly (putting the enemy in ironsight), aiming a little higher, more higher - but I didn't make a single kill at longer distances. especially when the enemy is moving, it seems impossible to me and probably that's because it indeed is really hard to shoot someone ;). but, wanted to ask - what's your experience with this? the only time I've amazed myself :p was when I took a german tank with PTRD in a single shot from a long distance and that's probably because I've managed to hit it in a gas tank or some other weak spot (which all can be found in the game manual).

3) why I don't hear ppl using in-game voice. are all servers configured to disable it? I'd love to communicate and coordinate with ppl, although I have a feeling I wouldn't be able to find many ppl on the server with the same desire, at least that's my conclusion from what I've seen so far.

tnx in advance