• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

can somebody help me please

wheelsmgr

Jun 4, 2007
I am a newbie in need of some advice/ information/ opinions.

I am considering getting this game however there are some things i would like to know and was hoping the community would be of assistance.

I'm not wondering about weather or not this is a good game or a fun game. thing factoring into my decision is simply this.

I have a disability called cerebral polsey now I'm not paralyzed my legs are just to weak to walk. however it affects agility of my fingers, there not as nimble as most of yours probably are. Perfect example i can only use the "hunt and peck system when typing cause my fingers are not agile enough to work them all in unison with the others , as cerebral polsey causes stiffness in some muscles and joints.

So i pose this question to the community, with my capabilities would it not be in my best interest to buy this game. I'm no stranger to FPS Ive played allot of the old PC classics and have been playing counter strike source daily for about 4 months now, and where as i get my fair share of kills I'm not anywhere near the best player, i just enjoy playing and killing other players and i do my best.

The reason I'm interested in this game is cause where CS:S is fun for me it does not give me that authentic war feeling like Ive seen in this games trailers, screen shots, and read whats been said on these forums for the past week

i usually don't often tell people I'm disabled cause of the reaction i often get, but what i have observed of this community is that every one seems pretty cool so i thought i would turn to you guys for help.

any advice or opinions are greatly appreciated

sincerely
Wheels