• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Tactics Tactics for armchair Commanders

Who can I follow?

Who can I follow?

How about a list of places to go to actually FIND this style of play?

I've only owned RO for about 4 days now.

Being from a "tactical" CoD:UO clan, I understand the importance of TEAMWORK and feel as though I've FINALLY found a game that rewards it inherently without having to mod the hell out the server.

Here's my issue:
Regardless of the fact that I am a clan leader, I am COMPLETELY WILLING TO FOLLOW anyone competent in a good round of RO, because I'm a noob.
I got this game because of everything I've read about it, but I just can't seem to find a server where the things described in this thread actually come true.

One server I was on, featured one of it's clan members camped just outside and around the corner of my spawn exit, and he proceeded to make me his b*****!
Fine, I'm new, couldn't get out, but WORSE, it seemed that my team was made up of a gang of "lone rangers" who thought this was the single player practice mode. It took everything I had NOT to take the commander's position.

On another server it got even worse, and I DID take the commander's position, even though I'm new and haven't earned it yet.

CAN ANYONE point me in the direction of a server where it's clan members are NOT idiots, and where teamplay and communication are often notably employed?

Upvote 0