• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Love the game but a few things..

SteveTheDiver

FNG / Fresh Meat
Aug 4, 2006
Well I am one of those who decided to try the free trial of Red Orchestra. I have to say, great game you have on your hands here.

My only concern thus far has been the reaction I recieved on alot of the servers I joined. I am just learning the ins and outs of the game and alot of people seem to be stuck on their high horses looking down at new people. I dont know if it is just me, but I have ended up shooting teamates at a distance because I cannot easily confirm whether they are german or russian, which is defintly my fault I admit. I have said sorry on every occasion, but half of these instances I either recieved a "****in idiot" or was shot when I respawned. Or worse, followed around the map and continuely shot at.

The other thing is tanks, if there are 3 slots in a tank, for 3 people, why is it you get yelled at for jumping in with someone and being told to "get out of my tank"? I let people in my tank, what is the point of going by yourself?

Hoping I can find some decent servers out there somewhere, and that this isnt a common attitude..

Overall a good game, but somewhat dissapointing responce from the servers I joined. Perhaps they were just bad apples in the bunch? Or is this a common thing?