• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

A Post About Me

Chi

Grizzled Veteran
Mar 10, 2006
Northumberland, England
I have noticed in the last two weeks another player called Chi has appeared on the servers on a regular basis. He is also on a lot of the servers I normally play on. This Chi is a fake, an imposter ect ect.

Seriously, no hard feelings but if your reading this Chi(2) can I request you change your name please. I take it most players visit these forums and I take it he will have to register a different name as I am registered as Chi here and on the Steam forums. I have been using this name for 5 years now in various games and I dont really want to change it. I thought at the time choosing such a short name might give me problems in the future but this is the first time I have seen another Chi.

Just ask me in game if I am the real Chi and you will know its me by my North East of England accent. I got told off the other night when I joined a server because apperently I had been swearing and abusing another player in game. Again this is not something I do so you will know its not me if your being flamed ect.

If push comes to shove I will change my name but I would rather not

Ta

(The real) Chi

Chances are the guy won't change it.

You know it was actually this very predicament that made me select my current alias, about 5 years ago when I used to play MOH:AA there was another guy using the same name as me, and he was a bit of a TK'er. So I was sitting there thinking what the hell could I change my alias too, something unique, and in walks my dog (red heeler/dingo cross) and comes up to me for a pat on the head.

Thus I chose Reddog, as one word :D

Upvote 0
Name

Name

Chances are the guy won't change it.