• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

How do I play the single player epic?

Nice welcome towards a new player chaps, CSS you'll find not everyone here is arrogant or dismissive, just a few. As kabex says stick with it and you'll grow to love it, there are hundreds of friendy and helpful people here, if you get stuck ask in the relevant forum and someone will help you.

Upvote 0
I kinda like the idea os a single player campaign.A walkthrough could be implemented to learn better tactics. Like a Training missions (Tactical) and a campaign.

As for grilling new members/players. Im a noob and I would not like having a senior member take jabs at me for inoccent ignorance. Could add to the frustration some people get when they first play the game. I dunno thats just how I feel.

Now on topic........

I like the detail around the game. Its mostly dismal and dull color but the way it is it adds a realistic feel to the atmosphere I am in. I noticed when I poke a few rounds in a tree it leave fall off , or when your point blank to a table or something and a SMG starts rapping at you the splinters look cool :) . I also like how the bayonette makes that quick sorta thud as it hits you just before you die you hear your body thud to the ground ouch! Also like how when you got a LMG you have to be prone to shoot , also like how the barrel gets hot. I could go on and on! lol........

Upvote 0
Conscript said:
Punchy: Air Attack still exists? I used to play that religiously years ago :D

Yes m8 and still going strong, have been there for about 5+ years myself, we now have our own game servers, running RO, CoDUO, CoD2, DoD and the other source hames(spit) BF42 DC_Final.

AA is played on Korean servers but it's in the process of being transfered over somewhere else, don't know a lot about that, the fps servers are my little job.
Pop back over there and say hello.