• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Afrika Campaign Mod

Status
Not open for further replies.

DirtyRat

Grizzled Veteran
Jan 12, 2006
Glasgow
www.outlawgamers.com
(idea from Zoring)

Howdy chaps listen up!

I am interested in organising and managing a mod team for RO. I have very little experience with modding and only for the Quake engine, although I am doing game development at Uni, and I know a bit about animation etc. I also work for a recording studio as a supplier to the games industry so getting voice recordings done etc should be a breeze.

The Afrika Campaign would be a great addition to RO...with ROs focus on tank battles Afrika is crying out to be done! Some great battles were fought between Rommel and Bernard Montgommery of the British army, some excellent focuses for maps could be; Tobruk, Gazala and El Alamein.
---

What we need:

Guesstimate

1-2 managers/designers
1 historian

3 mappers
1-2 Coders
3-4 modellers
1-2 skinners

I reckon we should aim to produce 3 maps initially: one tank map, another combined arms and another infantry focused...so ideally 3 mappers would be good..I will be learning the trade myself as we proceed.

We will need new models for the british and german tanks and troop carriers, and also the british weapons in particular.

Skinners to create the new British & German skins and weapon/vehicle skins. (I have experience with texturing so I may be able to help with this, once i learn some basic skinning principles.)

Coders to adjust the ballistics of all the weapons and vehicles created.

Historian (or history buff) - to keep it all historically accurate like RO.

Designers/managers - one will be me, but we'll need someone for each group to keep things organised and flowing.
---

I can create a website for this very soon!

Who is with me?? :) Join the temporary forum i have made HERE