• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Few improvement suggestions

I worked on ArmA2, unfortunately as a 3d artist I didn't have much input on gameplay features... So I will now try to push the features I was suggesting there onto RO2 :D

* Leaning inside tank
It is hard to see out from a tank, everyone knows that. However games make it even harder than it is in reality by having your viewpoint bolted to the chair. You can perhaps look around, but your viewpoint does not change. In reality, a tanker would have no problem to lean to side to get better view. When you turn your view left, your viewpoint would move to right to get better view to left side. You could move your viewpoint up and down in similar way, so that there would be less issues with looking into ground or sky when driving over bumps. Also moving viewpoint would prove that the tank interior is truly 3d and not just some kind of panorama texture.
ro_tanker.gif

*Leaning forward
When on elevated position with railing you often find your ability to shoot/see below very limited, because you can hardly get right next to railing (because of hitboxes), let alone bend over it like you could in reality. Granted, bending over railing exposes you a lot, but that's not a reason why it shouldn't be possible. As lean forward might be a bit clumsy, it could be implemented as natural part of aiming downward (when you can't aim from upright anymore, you bend over) or a part of cover system.
ro_balcony.gif

*Excessive sway and recoil when not prone
Sway and recoil in RO:Ostfront when crouching and especially standing are extreme in comparison to when prone. I'm not gonna argue realism of that at this point. The main problem I see is that it promotes everyone fighting and even moving around prone, greatly slowing down the pace of game, which wouldn't be that high to begin with.