• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

Level Design Tower Defense Map

Gooblaster

Grizzled Veteran
Oct 3, 2010
Hi, i am very new to Unreal Coding and mapping in the SDK, i would like to create a "Tower Defense" esque map for large servers like mine and Netsky's.

I just reposted this in the Level Design Section

I need to know if it is possible to "lose" a map even if all players do not die?

How to increase the mob HP just for the map? If zeds had that low HP, the map would be kind of easy

Will i be able to display "live" info on each player's HUD, like how much more Health the door has before the game ends?

How will i able able to increase the Zed speed just for this map?

Is it possible to make the Zeds attack something other than the Players, like the door?

Here is how it works:
The Zeds destroy a certain door/Enter a certain area and the round ends.

The idea is that there are different towers for each perk class.

For example its something like this:

Sharpshooters - Highest towers to allow them to see a large portion of the map.

Demo - Towers near choke points to allow them to kill mobs in large amounts?

Berserker - No tower, they just run onto lanes and kill the Zeds.

Commandos - Frontlines mowing down the mobs.

Medics - Healing the Berserkers? :)) I'll figure this one out

Pyro - Flaming the mobs and reducing their HP making it easier for commandos.

Support - Finishing off any other mobs that come near the "Door" and repairing the door

The towers will be placed in such a way that the players using those Perk classes will want to go there instead of randomly going around and killing.

Pyro's job is to BUUUUURNN!!!!!! :D

Now i just need answers to my questions before i can continue... :(

Yes - its in the Scripted Trigger command

No - well you can with coding

No- You can with coding