• Please make sure you are familiar with the forum rules. You can find them here: https://forums.tripwireinteractive.com/index.php?threads/forum-rules.2334636/

My feedback on weapons

Perun58

Grizzled Veteran
Sep 22, 2011
Czech Republic
I would like to share some thoughts about some guns in RS2, their balance and feel.
I will name only those that seem problematic to me. I either find the rest balanced and generally well made or I have no experience with it...

USA

M16 - I generally like using it a lot and it feels balanced stat-wise. However it's sights are less than ideal.
For a first, they're not correct as exhausted mentioned here:
http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...on-m16a1-wrong
And secondly, they're more obstructive then they should be as mentioned by Unus Offa, Unus Nex here http://forums.tripwireinteractive.co...ed-peep-sights
The M16 still has hands down best peep sights in the game, but that really doesn't mean that much as I will mention down bellow.

M14 - it feels a little bit overshadowed by the M16. It could be a better rifle than the M16 on large distances but it's sights are making it useless. They are much worse in my opinion than those of the M16...

M3 Grease Gun - I am sorry, but this gun seems like a complete disaster to me. I don't mind that the rate of fire is low (it's realistic, it's making gun more controllable and it shoots big bullets). But the sights are hands down the worst in the game. If this was a long range rifle it would be bad, but the fact this is a CQB gun makes it even worse.
20170319205517_1.jpg

I had really hard time killing enemies with this until I gave up and used the gun only with folded stock.

M40 - I may be missing something but why the M40 has lower power than the XM21 when they're using both same caliber?

North Vietnam